Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

EckartRoadTolle

41 year old man | Hamilton, ON, CAN | Seeking women 30-45 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (179cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for a best friend with whom I can share a ton of laughs

In his own words

I've just moved from Peterborough to Hamilton, and am starting a new life with new friends, new career, new outlook. Despite my better judgment, I'm entered in a Tough Mudder event this September. This new time in my life has definitely initiated some desire for challenge, but also for balance. I try not to take anything too seriously and will do almost anything to make you laugh, including falling down and bruising myself on purpose (don't ask me to do that too often, please). I've got 3 fantastic kids (whose kids aren't?) who live with their mom, and it probably goes without saying they are the lights of my life. That being said, I'm not one of those people who talks about his kids all the time. I'm a bit of a geek who loves a great conversation about high ideas, but I can also down a beer and shoot some stick (although very poorly, I might add). Watching a movie snuggled on the couch is hard to beat, but a raging dinner party with wine and friends is also pretty spectacular. I'd like to get back into rock climbing and maybe parkour when I'm a little more fit and am 30 again. I recently joined a gym and haven't felt or looked better in years (although it comes with the unfortunate side effect of spending more time in front of the mirror). I can give a pretty mean massage, which I enjoy as I'm quite tactile. I'm a fairly accomplished musician, and more's the better if you are, too. I like to cook and have attempted, with varying results, authentic Thai, Indian, and Chinese. Indian takes forever! I've got 7/8 of a yoga teaching certificate, 3/4 of a certified general accountant's designation and 5/8 of my hair. Ideally, you are someone who can handle a big goofball who makes jokes every chance he gets. Bad jokes, obscure references, clever wordplay - you've got to like it all, and hopefully you give as good as you get. I find wit sexy. Wit beats lingerie hands down.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

I'm brand new to Hamilton and don't know anything. Hoping somebody will show me around.

College

Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC

Favorite things

My kids, red wine, cooking. Music - Crash Kings, Rush, Hip. TV - Community, Weeds, Breaking Bad. Food - Indian, Thai.

For fun

sparkling conversation, gym, books, wine, making music, writing, frisbee, walks in the park, dining out, making you laugh

Last read

Do what you love the Money will Follow, The Self-Aware Universe, When the Body says No,



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (179cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Am returning to school for a new career. The future is wide open.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Welsh and Romanian on one side, German on the other. But basically I'm wicked Canadian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA English, Financial Management DipT. High school teaching certificate.