Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Eccl12

29 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-32 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
My life story: I was born and raised in...

In his own words

My life story: I was born and raised in Canada, meaning I give some people endless joy by periodically using words like "about", "out", or "house". Other consequences are that winter is my favorite (favourite?) season and I love America. I moved here for college and had a great time, so I stayed. I spent three years working for a health-care tech company up in Wisconsin. The cheese, beer, people, and 110" of snow per year were wonderful, but it was time to come back to the beloved Chicago. I was a consultant for a quick minute before starting a PhD program. Personality: I used to write that I wasn’t that intense, but friends tell me that’s a half-truth. Seems like that’s the nature of describing ourselves; we never get it quite right. We’re all changing as time goes on. Once we describe ourselves in some way, we begin to notice all the ways we don’t live up to it. Or that's just how it feels when I keep a journal. More tangibly: I like to listen to Van Morrison’s Caledonia Soul Music in the morning. I have a group of squash buddies. We keep ourselves in (relative) shape by beating each other up on the court. I’m fiercely loyal to this one Thai restaurant on my street. There are two other Thai restaurants right next to it, but I’ve restrained myself from walking in and telling the patrons how much better they could have it (so far). I love finishing books – because they’re fun to read, sure – but mostly ‘cause I get excited about picking a new book. It’s like starting a new adventure. Who am I looking for? The essential traits are curiosity and sincerity. That’s a good start to enjoying life (well, that and a laugh or two). Also, somebody who's looking for something long-term. Other than that, a love of skiing would be a huge bonus.

His interests

Camping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Favorite hot spots

Here in Chicago - Kingston Mines, The Cove, Schubas I love to travel! Last three trips were Peru, Turkey, Argentina. Still working out this year's plan.

College

Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Adventures of Augie March, The Red and the Black, Greek Tragedy The League, The Wire, 30 Rock Music: lots and lots of it

Last read

Last: Portnoy's Complaint by Philip Roth. Current: I, Claudius by Robert Graves.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Econ PhD at UChicago
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
-