Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | La Canada, CA, USA | Seeking women 54-65 within 50 miles of Inglewood, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Possibilites Not Limitations. A woman knows what she wants and goes after it with passion, love, mutual respect and sincere feelings!

In his own words

Hello and thank you for reading my profile. I am a optimistic, realstic confident man and don't take myself to seriously. I enjoy people who are engaged in the present, who navigate life's teachable moments with honesty, grace and who are commited to personl growth and integrity. My life is busy and full and desire to meet that special woman to enjoy quality time and to cultivate a loving and meaningful realtionship. I am at peace with my past and equality excited about my future. My past is my history and I don't look backwards in my life but have learned and matured from my mistakes. My belief is that realtionships require the love of labor and open honest communication is the key for me. This man is a considerate, loving, affectionate person who gives his best and wants the same in return. ISO of soul mate who knows that realtionships just don't happen but has to exhibit a labor of love and mutual feelings, goals together. I desire a fit ( few extra pounds Ok) attractive, easy going woman who share equal values and interests and one who knows what she wants in her partner and goes after it with passion and commitment. Please open up your mind and heart, life is to short to live with regrets and old relationship baggage issues. I do like to travel, cook, listen to jazz, wine tasting and nature walks when weather permitting. I love to spoil my partner it's my nature. I am a good listner and my life is the journey ahead and treating others with kindness, respect, and love. "Oh, did I hear the words I love you and didn't run from you becasue commitments don't scare me to death! That would be nice wouldn't it to get to that point with someone special. I desire a empty nester.( No kids at home) My interesst vary from , Jazz, Motown, Classical, Easy Listening, traveling, fine dining, and I love to cook and intimate communcation is a must for this man. I do believe in people in what the say but I always verify to be safe if red flags arise . Self absorbed, selfish, commitaphobics, players professional liars pass on me NOW! Hey if you don't have a photo that means you are married, hiding, or living with someone. I won't waste my time or yours to go along with your deciet if that is your ambition with me. I give my best and want the same in return. Fair exchage is no robbery! My age is 58 not 51 I was unable to change it when I initially wrote my profile. I want my next partner to be my soul mate.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Fish

I like cats and dogs expecially Labador's.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Newport, RI, Catalina, Palm Springs and Mexico, Florida to play golf, any place where it it's warm and comfortbale. Cheescake Factory. Marina del Rey is my favorite place to walk and hold hands.


Providence College, Providence, RI

Favorite things

Don't watch allot of TV but do Like Law and Order, CNN, Business News Report, Comedys, Frasier, Biographies, ESPN, 60 Minutes, Dateline, World New Tonight and many others to mention. Boston Art Museum.

For fun

Advid reader, WSJ, Mens Health, Ebony Excellent Golfer and teacher. Professional Baseball, Football and Basketball viewer and I do like the Lakers allot . Love to cook for my partner and enjoy good wines for social engagements. I am a giver by nature

Last read

The Audacity of Hope, Braack Obama,Measure of Man, Sidney Poitier, American Journey, Bill Clinton, Ebony, Wine Sepctator and Oprah's book club member as well.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Owner operator of Laundromats and McDonald's franchies.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Born and raised in New Engalnd. Attended college in RI and California.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I do believe in a higher power and spirit. I was raised as a Protestant by my parents. My life's order is God, Family, then Work. At this juncture let me say my woman is my #1 priority when in a realtionship.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree