Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 18-35 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
The game of billiards has destroyed my naturally sweet disposition.

In his own words

Ok so here’s the deal: I am a serious person. I don’t like sarcasm, and I have been told, “You have a sense of humor of a rock.” I am not a very happy person. I don’t like clubs. I don’t like people who like clubs. And I don’t particularly like people who associate with people who like clubs. I prefer dark, gloomy atmospheres full of dangerous looking individuals. And I smoke. Cigarettes. I probably have a gambling problem. I write for a living. I don’t have a day job, but I’m published (really, ask and I will show you). I don’t make a lot of money. I spend most of my evenings in pool halls. I like to fight. I don’t have any tattoos, only scars. Looking for a relationship? More like looking for a rich guy. Don’t even bother. Hole in the wall bars? The best bar in the world is the “hole in the wall”. You can find it in Dubrovnik, Croatia. Walk the old town wall. Now, remember, the Dubrovnik old town was built by Greek sailors before the Common Era. This old town is basically an ancient fort overlooking the Mediterranean. So, like I said, walk the wall. Eventually, you will find this hole in the wall. Walk through, and you find three levels of seating facing the Mediterranean with big blue and white sun umbrellas covering the tables. You sit; they serve you cold beer and wine. Best hole in the wall I have ever been to. All right, since we are telling stories: this one time, I was in the Vatican. A friend of mine had made a call and we got this VIP guide; cool girl. She had access to this one room off of the regular tour, the “room of secrets”. This room, evidentially, had this incredibly old mosaic on its ceiling. And the thing of it was, there is some early painting by Michelangelo that is evidentially a copy of this mosaic. You might think, all right, no big deal, Michelangelo must have painted it in that room. Pretty cool, right? It gets better. It turns out, this painting predates 1496, which means it was an early painting of his, most likely from his time at the Medici Academy, but it is a mystery as to how he got to the Vatican in Rome during that time. Hence: the room of mysteries. If you’ve never been to Latvia or Estonia, here is how to do it: First of all, remember, they used to be part of Russia, so there is a bit of tension between the Russians and the locals. (Don’t try out your Russian there.) Now, with this out of the way, the Baltic coast in the Gulf of Riga is pretty awesome. Visit during the summer, and go hang out on the coast at night. They set up tents, where they BBQ all night and sell cheap beer. You sit on benches directly on the sand. Sometimes they play music. It’s a pretty good time. "I believe that love that is true and real, creates a respite from death. All cowardice comes from not loving or not loving well, which is the same thing. And then the man who is brave and true looks death squarely in the face, like some rhino-hunters I know or Belmonte, who is truly brave... It is because they make love with sufficient passion, to push death out of their minds... until it returns, as it does, to all men... and then you must make really good love again." - Ernest Hemingway

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have great affection for animals. Since I live a somewhat nomadic life, I don't have any of my own.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

tencat, nick's, flat iron, Delilah's, red line tap, city pool hall, alive one, gold star, easy bar, innertown pub, the green mill, k's dugout, fountainhead, Bottom Lounge, Metro, Schubas, Lincoln Hall.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Writing, Photography, Drinking, Gambling, Fighting, Repeat

For fun

Shoot pool, grab a few drinks at a hole in the wall, street photography. I also listen to music. On vinyl.

Last read




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
Graduate student, teaching assistant, researcher on fellowship, etc..
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am a Russian Jew/Italian hybrid.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference