Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Overland Park, KS, USA | Seeking women 50-64 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Like Romance?

In his own words

I’m an emotionally stable guy looking for companionship. I am intelligent, open minded, giving, caring, considerate and kind man with a good sense of humor. I am honest and possess a high degree of integrity. I like to have happy hour several times a week but never get out of control. I like to have fun. I am not the life of the party but can certainly contribute to a gathering. I prefer small groups over large ones. I’m comfortable in most settings and have good social skills. You can take me out in public and I won’t embarrass you. I will not make motor sounds while pushing the grocery cart and I promise to not play hide and go seek in the stores we visit. I like to play golf but am not all that good at it but it gives me a chance to take in a lot of nature on the course. I love nature. I enjoy fine dining as well as a nice romantic evening at home. Traveling is on my list of things to do and having a companion would make it so much more fun. In general, I’m a happy person and you’ll be glad to know that I’m very easy to talk to and get along with. I will not agree with everything you say or do but I will try to accept it and just maybe change my mind in your favor. I try very hard to stay away from arguing and instead try to discuss the matter in a civil way. I like a woman to be affectionate and romantic whether it is in private or public. Well, a little bit in public anyway. Having a good sense of humor is very much an asset and having fun needs to be on her list of attributes. Laughing is good medicine and I do a lot of it. I don’t expect to be connected at the hip and will not smother you. We can both have our own interest but I’d like to have a lot of togetherness too. I am hoping to find an attractive woman for a monogamous lifelong relationship. If you think we’d be a good match, I’d love to hear from you.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

My dog's name is Barney and he is a small 30 pounder that loves everyone. Barney is very low maintanence like his dad and has an easy going personality. I mention this because he is part of the package.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Two of my favorite places to visit are New Orleans and Las Vegas. Everyone there is having fun and I love that. I enjoy dining out in fine restaurants and just dropping in on a hamburger joint as well. Kansas City is now my favorite place.


University of Houston, Houston, TX

Favorite things

Soft rock, Jazz, Blues. Law and Order, The Closer, NCIS and Sports (not a fanatic though). CNBC during the day but it is often background noise. Love to dine out or enjoy a nice romantic evening at home. Love my first cup of coffee in the morning.

For fun

I'm comfortable doing about anything and can have fun anywhere. It all depeneds on who I am with. I like to golf (not really very good at it though), dine out, go for walks and travel etc.

Last read

"Peanuts guide to life"; "The Investment Answer." John Grisham, Vince Flynn, Lee Child, Elmore Leonard and Donald Westlake are some of the authors I like. Love Leonard's and Westlake's colorful characters. They actually think they're normal. NOT!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
I am retired and I am personally and financially comfortable. I have a laid back personality and treat women with the respect they deserve. I'm easy to get along with and to talk to. Life is good.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Scottish, German and English. Background: I was born and raised in a small town in western KS and moved to Houston in '78 where I attended U of H earning my BS in Marketing. My career was spent in sales, real estate being my latest endeavor.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral