Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-49 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Adorable seeks same.

In his own words

I guess this is where I say I enjoy long walks on the beach, getting dressed up for a night on the town and curling up on the couch to watch a movie -- usually all on the same night. My job as a whaling ship captain keeps me hopping, mostly because I have a peg leg, although that may change when I go into the federal witness protection program next month. Sorry. Let's start again. I'm not very good at talking about myself. I'd much rather talk about something important, like why Chinese take-out in New York is so much better than in LA. Or why the drive up to Big Sur never stops being amazing. Or what Paul Krugman said in the NY Times this morning. Or why Preston Sturges's "Sullivan's Travels" is more wonderful every time I watch it. Or how I'd love it if you taught me how to rock climb. Or how you definitely should come up with me for my next flying lesson. Or why dogs are the most perfect creatures on Earth. I started out doing comedy in NYC and then wrote/produced TV comedy here in LA and even wrote/directed some indie film. Along the way, I became kind of an artist working in furniture and furnishing installations. (This is why on our second date, I'll probably bring you a dining room table instead of flowers.) I believe all the best stuff in life is the stuff we build ourselves, especially when you build it with the help of wonderful people. Life's way too short for too much seriousness. I'm at the gym pretty much every day, so I guess I'd hope fitness is something you take seriously too. By the way, the pup in the photos is Madeline, although she prefers to be called Maddie.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Performing arts , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite things

Preston Sturges, Woody Allen, sushi, Bruce Springsteen, JS Bach, Texas BBQ, The Daily Show, Empire Szechaun in the West Village, Keith Jarret and Curb Your Enthusiasm. (In that exact order.)

For fun

Eating wonderful food with wonderful friends, indie movies, NY Times crossword puzzles, playing miniature golf on the way to dinner in Santa Barbara, building a bed for a friend, watching my dog wrestle with a neighbor's Puggle named Roscoe.

Last read

NY Times, the New Yorker, "Cruising Paradise" by Sam Shepard, my friend's second draft of his TV pilot, assembly instructions for an Ikea Rutbo.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Except for the fact I don't believe in organized religion, I've been told I'd make a great rabbi.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Graduated from Wesleyan University.