Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 31-41 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
About me: In 2012, I moved to S. Florida to...

In his own words

About me: In 2012, I moved to S. Florida to lead the turnaround of a large organization. I spent most of my 20's and 30's focused on my career and finished my MBA from DePaul along the way. Most of my adult life has been spent working in Toronto, though I have had working stints in San Jose, Chicago and Halifax. Specifics of my career includes a teaching stint at a large University, raising money for an electronics recycler and building a 45 MW wind farm - but mostly it's been focused around management consulting and sales leadership (which pays the bills) ~ lol. In addition to my challenging Corporate gig, giving back is firmly etched in 'who I am'. The "Holiday on the Harbour Charity Ball" is my 'one great idea' so far in life. From 1998-2014, the event raised over $500k for children's charities. In 2011, I was humbled to receive Big Brothers Big Sisters of Halifax Community Spirit Inspire Award. In Florida, I have supported Sheridan House but expect to be more engaged in the future. I am passionate at most everything I do and find shutting down my brain to be a constant challenge. In 2010, I am proud that I created a 20 page document that attempts to provide common sense tactics to reduce GHG emissions. I struggle with how society could and possibly should apply some of that knowledge and while I am concerned by the science, I won't bore you ... Unless you ask. (Ha) I have always exercised regularly though prior to moving here the programs 'Insanity' and 'P90x' helped chisel back that six pack which for years only showed itself on occasion. My current work life is not ideal for maintaining that but take comfort in that it's there under the surface. I played 3 years of junior hockey in Canada and have also played baseball, soccer and tennis competitively. I am the only namesake on the World Wide Web, so I pay google monthly to say good things about me! (Ha) Fate smiled warmly on me as I was fortunate to be born into great parents and have a very supportive family structure. Although in our relationship, you will be the buffer between my father and I during the winter months that they vacation near Tampa as "I am my father's son". Not too much TV watching going on here - though I have a concept whereby if we are tuned into something I want to watch, I should give you a massage and vice-versa. I have a marble chess set in my library and a pool table in my dining room. My favorite team is the Boston Red Sox and I am equally comfortable wearing a baseball hat and flip flops or a tuxedo. I read Paul Krugman from the NY Times when I find time. His views on economic policy "most times" seem to make sense to me. I am a social conservative. I feel that if you can't explain a concept in less than 5 pages you are getting paid by the word. If I am going to read for pleasure, I'm open to almost anything and page count is no longer relevant. I love to discuss ideas about almost any concept and I feel that I am well informed about a number of issues, although every day I get reminded about how little I actually know. We should be able to (and want to) learn from one another. About you: You have high expectations in a relationship and have learned what you won't tolerate. You are likely in your early 30's to early 40's and want to balance a passionate career that's important to you with being a great partner and possible mother. Your life lessons have hopefully taught you two critical things ... 1. You have figured out that no guy is going to complete you and doesn't have to be your one and only friend. 2. That you have made great strides in minimizing "sweating" the small stuff. I don't check match often but have found that by the time I find someone that I might be interested in, they already got scared off from the zillions of winks and stalker emails attractive people seem to attract online. If we do "meet", I hope that you can partake in some witty banter and have the ability to flirt - lol.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

laying on the rocks on Capril in the Amalfi Coast, the Ritz on St. Kitts/Nevis, the beach in San Diego, walking downtown Toronto or New York, any cafe in Paris or pub in Scotland.

Favorite things

Boston Red Sox wins, turning my brain off gardening, fantastic food and great bourbon, hitting a 285 yard drive with a slight draw, the warm touch from someone I care about, visiting new places, long sleeps (which are rare).

For fun

Volunteer work ... exercise ... discuss ideas ... (sometimes - just nothing)

Last read

"Getting naked: a business fable" by Patrick Lencioni



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree