Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-32 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Why Not?

In his own words

Well hi, I'm Van. I find myself doing the online dating scene for the same reason like many of you. I want to find someone special but work keeps me busy, and the club/party scene isn't working out. So how does one describe themselves without sounding arrogant? My friends would call me the reliable, trustworthy, and responsible one out of the group. I'm the one they call when they need a designated driver or when they're in a pinch. My sisters would describe me as encouraging and caring. Overall, I think they would rate me as a great older brother. Co-workers would call me dependable and hard working. I'm your nice guy. You can find me at the club on occasions, a friends birthday or other celebration. Other than that, I'd rather stay in and watch a good movie. I'm pretty laid back and I want to find someone whom I can spend time with. On the weekend you'll find me either at Rock Bottom or Yard House in downtown Long Beach or at National Sports Bar in Buena Park. I'm normally with my friends and we're either watching a Lakers game/UFC/Boxing match, but I'm looking for a partner that I can share new adventures with. What I'm trying to say is that I'm looking for something that you can't really describe. I know it sounds cliche, but it's true. I want something long term; I want the whole package. I'm not looking for just a girlfriend. I'm looking for a best friend. It doesn't matter what we're doing. We can watch a movie or raft down the Colorado river. We can just spend some time together and share new experiences. We may not always agree, but we'll always support each other. To me, a relationship isn't just 50/50. Each person should give 100%. I'm playing for keeps, and I'm looking for someone who in return, feels the same. If you'll still reading this, might as well give me a wink! Who knows what will happen? If not, then I'll wish you the best of luck in your search for LOVE.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Rock Bottom and Yard House in Long Beach are where you'll find me with my friends. I'll catch a UFC or ball game at National Sports Bar and Grill; always a great crowd. I'll hit the club once in awhile, but only for special occasion or when invited

Favorite things

As long as it's cooked; I'm not picky with food. I'll eat almost anything. Love watching Heroes, 24 (Jack Bauer is the MAN!), Jericho, and Jeopardy. That's right, Jeopardy, not a typo!

For fun

I love going to the movies, especially during the summer when all the blockbuster are out. I'd say that I have great taste in movies (I've only walked out on three movies). When it comes to music; anthing played on KROQ or JACK FM

Last read

The last book I read was the Total Money Makeover. Other than that, its article on World/National/Current event online or from a newspaper. Been trying to re-read Great Expectation, but haven't found the time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Romans 10:9, I'm a Christian, but don't push it on others. Would be nice if my match shared the same belief, but not required.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
One of these days when my schedule is less hectic, I return to school for my masters. A master is what.... that still undecided.