Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Perfect Day: Get dusty from biking or scrambling; chill at a luxury hotel. At home: Listen to live or recorded music, read, cook dinner.

In his own words

I am 50; look 40; feel 35; and act 25-50 (my maturity level drops precipitously when I’m around my brothers, for example). I am a bit of an adrenaline junky, getting my daily fix from mountain biking, hiking, scrambling, weightlifting, or playing on my motorcycle. I feed my spiritual side through yoga, group meditation, and chi gong. My intellectual side is stimulated by researching public companies, reading The WSJ and NYT, reading books (the e-book is one of man’s great innovations), and watching foreign films. I also enjoy cooking, although my book of recipes is thin. Music drives my emotions: I feel it, not just hear it. My genres include rock, classical, and new age, and I attend a lot of concerts. I have a positive energy, and consider myself to be kind, compassionate, intelligent, and fair. I am a bit unconventional (you’ll find me biking down the mountain in jeans, for example), and truly enjoy when the unexpected happens. I prefer casual dress to formal. I like to get dusty and dirty, but then chill out in a luxury hotel. What about you? You should be physically fit, so we can do things together. You should be curious, so we can explore together. You should be funny, so we can laugh. You should believe that having fun is more important than trying to impress. You should be smart (but know that street-smart counts with me). You don’t need to be spiritual (yoga, meditation, or any of that), but you do need to be cognizant of how your energy impacts the world around you. We all have an edge, but I'm looking for someone whose edge has been smoothed a bit by life’s experiences. If you feed off a bit of adrenaline yourself, that’s great, but isn’t necessary. You should believe that we get one shot at life, and act accordingly. We both know that life isn’t all fun and games, so you should have a well-developed serious side: balance is important. You should want a relationship that enhances each of our daily experiences. Otherwise, what’s the point.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

You'll find me at Exhale for yoga; Equinox for working out; Cielo for coffee; Sullivan canyon for downhill biking; Landmark Theatre for cinema; the co-op for cooking ingredients. You'll find "us" who knows where. That's the whole point.


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

classical, alternative rock, classic rock, spiritual

For fun

Work out, yoga, biking, reading, concerts.

Last read

Unbroken, a World War II Story



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald Black, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Widow / Widower No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference