Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Ojai, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-60 within 500 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'6" (198cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I'm a native Californian and have lived in the...

In his own words

I'm a native Californian and have lived in the Ojai Valley for most of the last 25 years. I am completely available and open to meeting someone who like me, is looking for a serious and monogamous relationship. It would be great if you become the last one. So yes, I've never been married and I suppose some might hold that against me but my last relationship lasted 13 years and I helped raise an 8 year old through adulthood so just saying:). I'm looking for someone who wants to grow into a long term commitment based on attraction, trust and chemistry. Someone who can be a lover, confidant and best friend. I'm an attractive, smart, fun guy who can be both sophisticated and casual. 61 and not really paying much attention to it or slowing down. Responsible and spontaneous. Serious and playful. Self sufficient and comfortable with who I am. Confident yet vulnerable. My female friends consider me a catch but they are all married, related or coworkers. And they are my friends too need to decide that. Sufficiently motivated I have mad cooking skills. I own and can operate power tools. I also have an artistic side and enjoy photography and working on my home. I'm definitely a man who likes typical guy things but who has an extra gear/dimension. I adore my 8 year old Jack Russell Terrier. I am an active former college basketball player and like all of the outdoor things most of us Californians do. Have a life long commitment to fitness. Not much of a dancer (in fact I'm terrible) but I'll try if its important to you. I am most definitely an optimist. Kinda need you to be one too...consider myself blessed to have some very long and meaningful friendships that are probably the most important thing in the world to me other than the dog (and eventually you). I enjoy my work, do well and am highly regarded in my profession which is very competitive and demanding but fortunately even though it is dominated by younger folks, still values experience and talent. For someone who makes a living in sales I still have an introspective and quiet side too. I am a gentleman. I’m interested in interesting people. A great night for me can be pretty simple...making dinner at home or an informal dinner out then catching a movie at home or at the theater. I enjoy live performances too. I love to explore places, so getting in the car and going out of town is WAY fun. Last best place never visited before was Pt. Reyes National Seashore. It's so close to San Francisco but feels like you are in the middle of nowhere. I tend to like 'middle of nowhere' so an isolated beach would be higher on my list than the copacabana So here are a couple of qualities I really appreciate and am looking for in a companion. In no particular order: Intelligence Communication skills Sense of humor Optimism Curiosity....I am attracted to people who like to learn and explore. Tolerance and open mindedness Independence. I think it's healthy for two people who are committed to each other to respect each others interests, friends and activities. They may be shared or not and it's OK either way. I’m interested in learning about you so if you think there is a fit let’s start talking!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I have Dogs

Cooper, my Jack Russell Terrier is a constant companion and comes with....

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love road trips and exploring places. Death Valley, Del Mar, Channel Islands, Lake Tahoe. It's easy to talk me into a trip to Hawaii. I'm game for anywhere really.


California State University, Chico, Chico, CA

Favorite things

Love music of all kinds...not a big rap fan though. I have tried. Broad and eclectic tastes.

For fun

Love golf, the beach., hanging out at my place., live music, theatre. Avid reader, current event junkie and movie watcher. Laker and UCLA basketball fan. Spontaneous road trips

Last read

The Orphan Masters Son, Adam Johnson.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'6" (198cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I am wholesaler for the second largest issuer of fixed indexed annuities in the country. I travel a fair amount for work. 2-3 nights a week around CA and AZ mostly. It's not crazy travel like I used to do. I'm home a lot.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference