Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 31-40 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Brooklynite in the Heart of Midtown

In her own words

I am the type of person who takes her grammar seriously and who appreciates a vintage typewriter at the Brooklyn Flea. Despite a touch of cynicism, I am known as someone who would give you the shirt off her back. I might ask a lot of questions sometimes (professional hazard - journalist), but I can listen for hours. I have the ability to distill things to their essence, but always appreciate the bigger picture. And I am always looking for fellow travelers who want to see the world. Summary: I'm smart, funny, and entertaining to say the least. I always thought that by now I would be all settled down, but I guess New York changes a person. Still, I'm not sure I could live in another U.S. city, maybe DC, Boston, San Fran (nothing in the flyover states), but that would be about it. I am relatively well-traveled and hope to live abroad someday, so if you offer that possibility, bring it on! Otherwise, I'll be happy with someone who is funny (with a raised-eyebrow view of the world), warm, into traveling (and some sight-seeing), versed in world affairs and doesn't mind hanging out with a preppie kid who hails from Oklahoma. Addendum: Whilst I think many women over 45 are very attractive, that is my age parameter at the moment. Also, one can always use friends in New York, but I would like to have a relationship. My idea of settling down is having a place in New York as base camp for world travel, but I don't want to be on Match for the rest of my life.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

My best pal is my cat, Norwich, who is a black and white Maine coon mix and who acts like a little dog. He is friends with everyone, yet devoted to me. I wish I could have a dog in the city, but my place would not keep two pets happy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Sunshine Landmark Theater, Angelika, Cubbyhole (in jest), Central Park, Ft. Greene (Brooklyn) Pubs, MoMa, upstate mountains, Shelter Island (kayaking), a tennis court, the Thames, Jerusalem (the old city), the Dead Sea, Inverness, Bermuda, West End.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Music = Broken Bells The Shins, Zero 7, Radiohead Books = Year of Magical Thinking, About a Boy, My Misspent Youth Movies = Circumstance, Intouchables, Notes on a Scandal, Kiss Me

For fun

I do a little bit of everything for fun, some standard things, some not. I cycle, hike, roadtrip, ski, kayak, play tennis and see movies. I also travel to unseen parts of most cities and flea market shop, looking for the latest quirky antique thing.

Last read

The New Yorker (narrative journalism), The Week magazine (current affairs), Africa: Altered States, Ordinary Miracles, The Moth Selected Stories, Let's Explore Diabetes with Owls



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Journalist/Public Affairs Officer
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English Arabic, English, French
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral