Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

EMT_1234

38 year old woman | Melrose, MA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Sincere, down-to-earth, fun, and willing to make up a better story about how we met...

In her own words

About me: - I'm loyal, friendly, hardworking, and kind. I really value my family being close by, and I see many of them often. I have a great group of friends. I laugh all the time, quite often at myself, and I'm not afraid to be silly. I am great with kids, fantastic with parents, and an asset at your office party (I really CAN become interested in your boss's conversation about widgets or paper products, if you need me to...). I say "please" and "thank you" and I mean it. - I can't golf (but I can drive the cart competently to get beverages when needed), really like to ski but am not good at it, like to be on the water but have no idea about the ins or outs of a boat, am totally up for a walk outside, a gentle hike, or a little triathlon, but I have not done a Tough Mudder or Spartan race and I don't plan on it. I am not one of those women who can climb up the mountain looking like me and come down looking like Giselle, but I like being outside and doing new things. - I can pull off a dress and heels or a suit as successfully as I can jeans and a t-shirt, but on my couch I often enjoy my sweats and wear my glasses (the poof of my ball gown can be distracting when I'm trying to watch Homeland, The Wire, or my new obsession, The Newsroom - I'm realizing I'm a terrible sucker for anything Aaron Sorkin). - I am not afraid of trying things that scare me a little from time to time, but I try to avoid split infinitives and going on dates with budding serial killers. - I once saw someone write that they are looking for someone who is "good people," and I'm happy to say that I fit the bill and can provide references to that effect. ;) About you (hopefully): - You have a good sense of humor, appreciate sarcasm, and can laugh at yourself. I am attracted to wit, kindness, intelligence, and I hope you like what you do. - You also do not sweat the small stuff, but can take things seriously when needed. - You value family and friendships (you'd think this would be a no-brainer, but ...). - Most importantly, I'm looking for someone who encourages/helps/enables me to be the best version of myself and who expects the same out of me. I can promise I won't ever judge you for your car-dancing or shower-singing, and I won't expect witty and brilliant things to come out of your mouth in every sentence. Neither of us will be perfect, but with any luck our imperfections will work together. Email me if you're interested, and we'll get a drink or a cup of coffee.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

I don't have any pets, but like dogs. I'd love to have a dog someday soon. Unfortunately, I am deathly allergic to cats (all due respect to Fluffy).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere near the ocean, a good Italian restaurant, the Blue Hills Bank Pavilion on a warm summer night, Italy, Dublin, Port Clyde (ME), the beach late in the day, a good dive bar, the Greenway at lunchtime in the summer (love the food trucks!)

College

Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Favorite things

Good music (always listening to something, when driving, cooking, or getting ready for work), a late-summer day at the beach, good wine, movies & popcorn (a minor addiction...), laughing, fishing with my nephews, having time for the Sunday crossword.

For fun

I spend my free time with my family or friends - love dinner parties and baking for friends. I'm up for pretty much anything - skiing, bowling (I get better after a beer, and worse after two), dancing, bar-crawling, movies, comedy shows...

Last read

Gone Girl, Bossypants, Defending Jacob, the most recent Cook's Illustrated, the Sunday Globe, and some really thrilling (?!) work stuff...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm a lawyer. I recently left a pretty intense job working with kids and I'm still adjusting to the new gig, but I'm still on the side of the good guys. Promise.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Italian and Irish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic, but don't go to church regularly anymore. I think it's most important to be kind to others, and I'm good with any religion that prioritizes that premise.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral