Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Los Alamitos, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-52 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
All of my pics are current and less than two...

In his own words

All of my pics are current and less than two years old, at most. I'm outgoing, happy, healthy, stable and exercise daily (We have a gym at work and I go at lunch). A good match is someone mutually complimenting; very financially secure and stable, outgoing, active, creative and not opposed to trying new things as well as doing their old favorites, too, with me. I'm have a very diverse background in life experiences, travel, knowledge, values and finances. I've been at the same global company (Torrance) for 18 years and will finish up there one day. I work in the technical side of things and that also means I'm very handy around the house, with cars, gardening and can fix (or build) just about anything but could use a little help in the culinary department but am a very willing partner. One day, when I retire, I want to follow the seasons but need a capable, co-partner. I like to be active and enjoy many activities that include (not in any order) cycling, mountain bikes, kayaking, SUP, ocean boating to Catalina, fishing, scuba, snow ski, dirt bikes, street bikes, The River, PWC, after dinner walks (on the beach), museums, stage shows, etc., getting the idea? I also enjoy taking road trips (I've been to all 50 states) or going overseas and have been about 70 times. I love being outdoors but can just as easily snuggle up on the couch with good company and a movie. I also have my nice collection of French wines too that I've accumulated (from France, that is) over the years :-) I'm not out for any one-nighters so if that's what you're looking for, no thanks. Finding a soul mate, life long BFF, someone that we can both confide in and trust to cover each other is what I'm after. I have two boys (15 and 18/college) that are with their mother but we see each other regularly, hang out and do things together. I would also like to share my life with someone special who can teach me new things, has common interests, understandings, enjoys staying fit, eating healthy and exploring the world and sharing life in a happy way. I realize this will take time to devolope so I am going into this very patiently so to make the "right" choice with the "right" woman and move ahead from there; after all, if there is no meaning in a relationship then it is a meaningless relationship, right??

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

French Riviera, Hawaii, Cabo, So Cal., Mammoth, the river, a good place for cycling; anywhere fun because I'm always up for adventure :-) A cup of coffee and perrusing Barnes Nobles is fun on occassion along with a movie or dinner.


California State University, Long Beach, Long Beach, CA

Favorite things

Anything other than doing nothing. Life is full of so many things to do. A good concert, symphany or musical play. I like all music but country and opera are a bit less tolerable...

For fun

I've been cycling often and neglecting my mountain bike and dirt bike. I also frequent the gym regularly (steam room too!) because we have one at work so as you could imagine, I'm in pretty good shape but refuse to post a shirt "off" pic :-)

Last read

USA Today, WSJ, Enthusiast magazines



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
18 years (and counting) in the corporate world and totally enjoy my job!
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
German, Scandinavian, Irish, American Indian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral