Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Alameda, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-44 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Enjoy yourself, it's latter than you think!

In his own words

The "Boy next door" type is what some have used to describe me after getting to know me, I'm not sure I completely agree. I am extremely laid back and have a broad range of interests. Music is a big part of my life and should be a big part of your's as well. Punk, post-punk, SKA and Reggae top out my favorites but I listen to almost anything. I am secure in my professional life and have been with my present employer for the past 6 years as a recruiter. I am learning to get out of my "Comfort Zone". It is difficult, but I am ready and excited for the new challenges and opportunities that will soon be happening in my life. An old sailor once told me that a person, like a ship will get where it's headed and if there is no clear destination than you will surely get there. This has been my experience anyway. I'm a simple man, but not "simple". I also like to think I'm approachable and pretty much an open book. Always a gentleman and genuine with me, "Chivalry" is indeed alive and well. These are just a few of the atributes instilled in me by my parents as they lead by example. Sadly, it has been difficult to find someone whom can truly appreciate them. I will make you laugh, both intentional and unintentionally. You should be able to do the same as I find humor somewhat important in a realtionship. I will "spoil" you with the little things and that is definately a two way street. You must have a kind soul as it will only compliment mine. I am not looking to "serial" date and I am looking for something long term. I could go on, but find it much more interesting to meet people in person and communicate in that fashion (the recruiter in me).

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

"SkinHead" Reggae. I find the 60's England counter-culture fascinating and regularly listen to Desmond Dekker, Laurel Aitken, Bad Manners, Toots and the Maytals, The Skatalites, Prince Buster and pretty much all things "SKA".

For fun

Going to more live shows are definately top of the list. I recently had the best time out with good friends and it rekindled something inside.

Last read

Biography of Ian Curtis - Touching from a distance. I'm also a huge Joy Division fan.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree