Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Helotes, TX, USA | Seeking women 20-35 within 60 miles of San Antonio, TX

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm here for serious matters, but that doesn't mean we don't get to have fun.

In his own words

Condensing my thoughts about "myself" into 200 characters would be almost impossible, and would surely misrepresent me, defeating the point of this feature. I'm an avid exerciser, reader, movie watcher, traveler, and general fun seeker...looking for a companion to seek out awesome experiences with. Life is an escalator, sometimes you stand, sometimes you walk, but you're always headed up. Stupid metaphor, but I want a cool girl to stand, walk, run beside me until I leave this place. Hope that expresses my point. smiley face! Oh yes...and FYI...I used to teach high school English in California, and now I work with my hands and tools for a Design Build firm out of San Antonio. I'm useful with a hammer and a skilsaw, but I can also do a pretty mean breakdown of the literary nuance and shifting themes you will find in Hemmingway's final works, versus his early writing in Paris and Spain. (Oh...what is this bullcrap...I don't even know what I'm talking about, how is any of this going to help you learn more about me? I speculate it's not). Also, I love writing, drawing, playing guitar and harmonica (alone in a closet with good acoustics composing songs about how cheesy dudes are who think they can write songs just because they know a few chords on the guitar and can scribble half-baked thoughts on a pad of paper. It sounds just as corny or cliche to say I'm creative, and I wouldn't go that far with my claim...what I am is expressive; I simply MUST express my thoughts and wishes and concerns in some, often multiple, venue(s). I don't shield my feelings from others and I don't bury them beneath a veneer of BS masculinity. I haven't cried in a while, but I certainly wouldn't be ashamed if I did. But I'm not a flapping mouth shaken by every whim; I have punched other men about the face and body (in a sanctioned boxing ring) and compelled them to lay down in the mat. I in turn have been compelled to lay down on the mat, and it ain't a great place to wake up, let me tell you. But the endorphin rush is wild and exhilarating, so I'm a fan. I also love children, very much want to create several of my own with the RIGHT girl, and simply can't settle down with any woman who doesn't intend with absolute conviction to have children...our children. Children are cool, children are the future, as that awesome song once said, and I want to start my own basketball team composed just of my offspring. and I love camping and dogs and river rafting. I enjoy rock climbing, with equipment and without (safely, of course), but Ill forgive you if you don't. In spite of my earlier claim to the contrary, I think I've summed up my entire being in the preceding sentences. I didn't. I'm forgetting something? Write me to find out what that might be, or don't, but then we'll both be missing out on the good part! Enough said! p.s. It's corny junk, writing this stuff is difficult, don't you think? Submitted from mobile

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I would like horses some day, but first I have to acquire the land to keep them put.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I just moved to San Antonio from the East Coast. I haven't established any roots yet, no friends accept work colleagues, no knowledge of any local hot spots...but in time, I plan on making these connections. Hope this doesn't sound too lame.

Favorite things

My gosh, I could explain this better in conversation, but here goes: I love movies with thought and without, from Paul Thomas Anderson to Michael Bay. All things music I'm a fan of: rap, alternative, country, all of it. Bob Dylan to Eminem. Outdoors.

For fun

Anything and everything within the bounds of law and practicality.

Last read

I have a habit of having several books going at one time, but I always finish them all. Again, I have an English degree, so I'm an avid reader of all genres of literature, and genres across the given time periods, from Nora Roberts to Aristotle.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
that should say former, but they didn't give me that option. I'm now working for a design build firm, which was also not optioned. My father owns a contracting firm, so it runs in the family. He is not my employer, thanks be to Heaven.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
From Northern California originally but I'm living in my fourth home state: Texas. Tennessee and New Jersey prior to this. I like to explore this country, and ultimately, the globe. Fine right where I am for now.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Faith...I have LOTS of it. Simple as that.
Languages: English Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Swedish
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of California, Santa Barbara.