Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | West Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
-- Bonus points if you can name the movie my...

In his own words

-- Bonus points if you can name the movie my headline came from! I work in entertainment but am not into the Hollywood scene. I'm easy-going, love to laugh, reliable, inquisitive, creatively geeky, and a good conversationalist. Prefer talking over texting. Friends and family are very important to me. While I prefer pubs and dive bars over nightclubs, I enjoy all types of live music, comedy, and exploring this towns hidden venues. I like playing and attending sports events more than watching them on TV; Superbowl being the exception. I'm an avid film buff (the type who enjoys both Wes Craven AND Wes Anderson), but I'm perfectly fine if you aren't. I also enjoy museums of all types.. Love discovering new types of ethnic cuisine. I'm also learning how to cook and am happy to say there have been no casualties (so far). Reading is another hobby of mine. Nothing beats losing myself in a good book. Well, except maybe a night at home cuddled up on the couch sharing a glass of wine with that special someone. You are open-minded, independent, low-maintenance, sensual, loving, compassionate, and playful. Someone grounded, loves to laugh, and is worldly in mind if not in travel. It'd be great to meet a fun femme fatale to explore what this town has to offer. While it's essential to have some things in common, I'm not necessarily looking for my twin. Part of the fun in getting to know someone is being exposed to other interests. A sense of humor, even if a little warped, is a definite must. I love learning about other cultures, so if you're European that's a plus. Please have a photo and please be local to the general Los Angeles area. While it's very flattering, I'm not interested in a long-distance or cyber relationship (thanks, Paris!). No photo, no reply. Lastly, while I love kids, I prefer to date women who don't have any. Personal preferences aside, I feel dating should be FUN, not a grueling audition process of crazy checklists. I'm up for an adventure. How about you?

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Barbados, Martha's Vineyard, Bahamas, Australia. Loved Sydney and want to return soon. . Locally: Good Luck, Barney's, El Cholo, Harvelle's. I know many great places off the beaten path in LA but am always up for more. Got any ideas?


Loyola Marymount University, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Music of all types: 80's, film scores, metal, jazz. Also love comedy CD's (Bill Hicks!). TV: Seinfeld, Bill Maher, Colbert, Walking Dead, Luther, Curb, Game of Thrones, Sherlock. Lazy Sundays, sushi, NPR, thunderstorms, friends and family

For fun

Comedy clubs, book stores (R.I.P. Borders), Amoeba, concerts, pool, museums, working out, racquetball, PS3. Netflix Instant and BluRay/DVD = heaven. I'm Into all types but am partial to sci-fi, comedies, horror, and documentaries

Last read

"Lucky Man" by Michael J. Fox; "On Writing" by Stephen King; "3001: A Final Odyssey" by Clarke; "Me Talk Pretty One Day" by Andy Sedaris, John Carter of Mars anthology. Sunday NY Times, LA Weekly, Salon, Game Informer, your profile on Match.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I work on both the creative and business sides of entertainment. Just venturing into journalism. I'm also very aware that Hollywood/L.A. is not the center of the universe. If you don't work in the industry, consider that a plus!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American No preference
Part Cherokee
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I'm a spiritual guy who respects other's beliefs. Or as John Lennon said, "Whatever gets you through the night." That said, I do enjoy the occasional church/temple/mosque ceremony. Houses of worship can be good for a sense of community.
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
B.A. Film Production, A.A. Screenwriting