Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


27 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 23-30 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Toward Understanding This Crazy Game of Life: A Content Based Approach

In his own words

My Keywords: west philly, phd student, music related computering, research, travel, baseball, outdoors, power tools, music composition, drums, piano, funk, jazz, good food, quality beer, dry humor, liberal, smart, driven, passionate, open minded. Your Keywords: liberal, smart, driven, passionate, dry humor. (actually, see above) Abstract: I'm currently a grad student living in west Philly pursuing my PhD focusing on signal processing, machine learning and music informatics. I also compose, teach and play music on the side. I'm new to this whole Internet dating thing, but figured I'd give it a try. I work hard, and play harder, but also like to relax and stay in once in a while (all of that sounds cliche, but I can't think of a better way to say it right now). I'm looking for someone who can keep up with my fast paced life in both work and play, as well as someone who is able to bond intellectually. As I'm writing this, I'm realizing that the research article formatting joke is pretty lame.. but grad school makes everyone a little crazy. Come out and grab a beer with me, and we'll see where it goes. If anything, it will force me to take a break from work.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs

They make it sound like I have multiple cats. I have one, I rescued it from a snow storm a few years ago. It likes to taunt my neighbor's dogs as it sits safely inside the window.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Craft beer: local44, gooddog, monks, N 3rd, standard tap. Live music: triumph, Blockley, WCL, open mic's at ortleib's and time. The jazz cats at bob and barbs on weekends are awesome. Also 4th street deli makes a killer rueben. Fairmount park.

Favorite things

Music: rock, jazz, funk, soul, live bluegrass, and modern orchestral Tv: Daily Show, Parks and Rec, Mad Men, House if Cards, How I met your mother Movies:Coming to America, Big Lobowski, Spinal Tap, Lincoln, Silence of the Lambs, and most Tarantino

For fun

In my free time I like to compose and play music. On occasion I go buy supplies to make some random piece of furniture. I also like to ride my bike through the city and go exploring, finding new places to eat, drink and see some live funk/jazz/soul.

Last read

Aside from research journals for school, I read a lot of thought provoking nonfiction. The last thing I read was Hawking's "a brief history if time." Before that I read Moneyball, so I tend to jump around.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral