Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-32 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I try to make myself laugh first, and hope...

In his own words

I try to make myself laugh first, and hope it's contagious. When I make a mistake, I'm determined to learn from it. I don't take myself too seriously, but I take others very seriously (unless they've shown they don't deserve it). I'm considerate, but not a pushover. My boss has referred to me as "a calming influence." I'd like to be with someone I can say anything to, whether it's serious or silly. Someone who will call me out when I deserve it, and force me to be a better person. Someone to go places with, literally and figuratively. And just as importantly, someone who expects the same from me. I'm a big believer in communication, so if "the silent treatment" is one of the most used weapons in your repertoire... well just stop right there. Quick bio: I grew up in a suburb of DC, went to school in Virginia, and have lived in New York since '04. I work in finance, but most of my friends don't. For fun, I play hockey and guitar, and I've gone as far as Amsterdam to see my favorite band (Muse). I've also been pretty into fitness for the past couple of years, putting on some weight (in a good way) and getting in the best shape of my life. And while I wouldn't call myself a health nut, I do try to eat my veggies. (Pizza is a vegetable, right?) Anyway, if you're into any of the above, great. If not, this is far from the whole picture. We might still get along.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, The Flatiron Room, Flatiron Hall, or generally below 14th Street. Outside of NYC, my favorite trips have been to Chicago, Greece (Athens/Santorini), Amsterdam, Paris, Montreal, and Zermatt and Colorado for skiing.


James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA

Favorite things

Rock music, pork products, goofy comedies (like Zoolander, Dumb and Dumber), blue, Fender Strat, skating on smooth pavement (too Sound of Music-y?).

For fun

Hockey, guitar, trivia night, stand up comedy, going places you can actually hold conversations without shouting. Recent(ish) concerts: Phantogram, Arctic Monkeys, Foster the People, Black Keys, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Metric. Skrillex was kinda fun too.

Last read

The Picture of Dorian Gray



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Half Scandinavian, half Chinese. But my dad is from the Midwest and my mom and island called Mauritius. They met in DC after both moving there for work.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I majored in quantitative finance, which included minors in math and economics. Fun stuff (I mean, I think it is, anyway).