Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 27-44 within 75 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Just a frog, hanging out on this here lily pad - it ain't easy being green

In his own words

In a nutshell - I'm looking for my best friend. Someone who knows what she wants in life and is looking for a partner to share the load with. Someone who thinks cooking dinner together (I love to chop stuff!) and cuddling up to a movie is one of the greatest nights possible. Someone who likes to get out and explore the world while taking in new experiences. Someone who enjoys a healthy lifestyle and staying fit. Someone who loves hanging out with me regardless of what we're doing and isn't jealous or into playing games, and trusts that I want to be there to support her. Someone who is looking for a love affair to write stories about, and is so attracted to me that we can't seem to go even a few minutes without holding hands or putting our arms around each other. Someone who wants to raise a family eventually, while recognizing it will take a lot of hard work and commitment. I think friends would describe me as intensely loyal, sarcastic, passionate, self-reliant, and intelligent. I'd add in that I'm quirky (read dorky), compassionate, and have the explorer personality type. I'm fairly reserved, preferring small groups of friends to large venues. I enjoy poking fun at myself and this crazy thing called life. I think sushi was based on a dare, and will only partake of it for a girl I really like. I like to challenge myself intellectually and love a good debate. I like working with my hands, and weekends are often spent turning wrenches, tearing apart my guitar, or working on a DIY project. I love live music, so I started a 90's alternative cover band a couple of years back – just a side project but it’s seriously fun to play live in downtown Austin! A little about me: After college I was commissioned an officer in the Army, and served in combat units for the next 7 years. I deployed to Iraq twice, the second as part of the Surge campaign. I've made my peace with it, but it has definitively shaped who I am. I know that if something is worth it, it's going to require a good deal of hard work in order to achieve it. And I know how to appreciate the things that really matter. After leaving the Army I decided grad school would be a good place to hide out for a while and plan my next steps. I really enjoyed leading Soldiers and building organizations, so decided an MBA would combine those interests. Ended up in Austin because UT has an incredible program, and had a very unique opportunity to intern with some venture capital firms. After that I got bitten by the startup bug, and while in school co-founded an accelerator which brings together grad students and hi-tech startups to do market research, business development, and find capital investment. After 2 years in operation we helped around 40 startups raise over $30M in seed capital, and clinched $6M in gifts to keep the accelerator itself funded and operating - two things I find very fulfilling. But it sucks being an armchair quarterback, so last Oct I made the transition to a venture-backed software startup. It's an incredible experience to influence the creation of a company from the ground up - every day is full of unique problems where I get to wear a lot of different hats, and I'm hopeful that I can help this company be successful in the marketplace. If I caught your interest, drop me a line!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I adopted a kitten named Boogie after I moved here. He's almost 4 now, a little worse for wear, but still the most affectionate feline I've ever met.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The mountains (Colorado), the beach, Boston, Manhattan, San Francisco, Seattle... Still a lot left to explore here in Austin and Texas, but I do like the Riverwalk, Abel's on the Lake, and every live music venue.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

The holidays (only the holidays once Starbucks brings out the red cups), Starbucks ;), finally getting something right after the thousandth try, a fast car on an open highway, live music, art and architecture, anything in the mountains.

For fun

I like to mix it up and keep it spontaneous. Anything from a motorcycle ride and backyard BBQ, to catching a great live show and hanging out on W. 6th. Movies, playing golf, people watching. Anything's fun as long as you're with the right person.

Last read

The Challenger Sale - reading every highly recommended book on consultative sales to try to figure out how to sell a new product from a company no one has ever heard of before to someone who is largely unaware they have a problem... ;)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Very young, venture-backed software startup. I love starting new organizations - so many more interesting problems to solve - and bringing innovations to market.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Mom is Korean, dad is a bunch of stuff.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I distrust organized groups - seems like all kinds of atrocities and hypocrisies have been committed in the name of religion throughout history. However, there's no such thing as an "atheist in a foxhole" - I have a strong but personal faith.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
BS in Psychology from Boston University, MBA in finance/entrepreneurship from McCombs at UT