Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

DrakesBeachPRC

42 year old man | Honolulu, HI, USA | Seeking women 31-41 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Seeking: warm-hearted mermaid. I am: an...

In his own words

Seeking: warm-hearted mermaid. I am: an E.U./U.S. dual-citizen from S.F. Genuinely kind-by-nature, irreverent, charismatic, jocular, tall, active, intelligent, and squeaky-clean. Described by intimates as "sweet" and "thoughtful". People tend to be been drawn to me because I make them feel comfortable, validated and safe. Career: for years, I volunteered during vacation time as a mountain guide for Big City Mountaineers, taking inner-city teens from East Oakland on backpacking trips in Yosemite every summer. These experiences planted a seed that I am now (theoretically, at least) pursuing as a teacher. In May I'll complete my second grad degree (J.D., M.Ed.). But...the reality is that I've got a book contract with Yale Univ. Press, and that occupies 3/4 of my work time right now. Worked for National Geographic back in the day. Ivy League college. O'ahu: pupus with my peops, surf photography, paragliding, my "beach club" (24 hr Fitness Waikiki), biking, the Movie Museum. Surfing: Almost kicked a 20-year habit, then I discovered performance bodysurfing, and I'm getting more barrel time than ever in my life. It's like being a stoked grom all over again. Usually at Panics, or dodging thrusters at Town breaks. If there's a moon and clear skies, I'm night-surfing. Honestly: I find TV mostly annoying, and don't follow sports. Live healthy. History: I found my -ex in California on this site and that lasted about 6 years, so I think Match can work. I've actually made several friends through Match. Had only one bummer experience. I am looking actively for someone who is emotionally mature and genuine, with a big, generous heart. Empathetic, soulful, "lover-not-fighter" mermaids: I'm playful as a seal, strong as a sea lion, and gentle as a turtle. And when I see a shark, I head for the beach. Good date: I'll take you to a remote beach for a long, lazy picnic, take a swim, lie down on a blanket holding each other, talk about life as we look up at the clouds, then watch the sunset while we share delicious, healthy food, and feel like there's no place we'd rather be than together at that moment in that special place.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I miss a little Boston Terrier runt I called "Spork" -- I have never known such unequivocal love as I felt for that little beast

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

New Zealand, the Alps, Mexico, Yosemite, West Marin, the dance flo, the green room, cloudbase.

College

Williams College, Williamstown, MA

Favorite things

Chopin. Waves. Views. Maps. Adventure. Romance. Cheese. Funk. Friendship. Intelligence. French films. Gelato. Family.

For fun

everything I can.

Last read

The Omnivore's Dilemma, Born To Run, Alt media, wind reports, your profile. I think traditional books are not long for this world, which is ironic b/c I'm working on one right now...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm working toward my second graduate degree, but right now I've got a book deal and that is keeping me busy and paid.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
1/2 Irish, 1/4 Dutch, 1/4 Croatian. Full-on cracker. My great-great-great grandfather Ante Starcevic is considered the father of modern Croatia. EU-US dual-citizen.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
If there's a God, it's a woman
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Law degree - USF Law. Total Muffy and Buffy school.