Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

DrMike82

41 year old man | Annandale, VA, USA | Seeking women 28-42 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Help me deactivate this account!

In his own words

It worked! I met someone on here and have deactivated my account. Too bad things got serious right after an auto-renewal payment. Anyhow, I hope my profile truly goes dark in early May. Hi there, my name is Mike. Life is good, and I want to find someone who makes life better. I want you to know me as trustworthy, honest, respectful, affectionate, romantic, positive, encouraging, selfless and committed. I want to be open and communicative. I'm a work in progress and don't expect perfection in my match, either. From what I'm told, this oddly makes me an exception on this site, rather than the rule, yet my account is still open. A female coworker said I'm "a nice guy and not a jerk," and since I think she knows how to spot them, I'll take that as a compliment! To sum it up, I'm the type of guy that believes that you open the door for a lady, not because she is unable to do it herself, but that she shouldn't have to when a gentleman is around. I can be shy and reserved until I get comfortable (whatever that entails), despite my best efforts to be outgoing. One friend's opinion was that my shyness was "actually quite charming," which is flattering until you realize that the "instant chemistry" and "love to laugh" types won't wait for me to come out of my shell. I recently finished my career as a bench scientist and have made the transition to a science-related career in biodefense. I love what I do but I want to look at it as just paying the bills. I'm up for adventure, but somewhat uncreative about what to do. Having lived in the DC area most of my life, I take the area for granted. Help me find out something about you by introducing me to what you love to do. Nothing wrong with the "I'll try anything once" cliche if it's true! What makes you different from all the other 'unique' profiles on here? Be yourself and I'll let you know, but in general, I'm looking for someone who is close to their family and friends; who's looking forward to starting a family someday; who tries to stay positive and be kind; who looks forward to getting out and doing things, but also can take pleasure in a lazy day on the couch watching movies or sports. I'm actually a bit of a sucker for the 'comfortable in high heels or jeans' types that every gal on here claims to be. I like the fact that you can enjoy being classy for fine dining and a show at the Kennedy Center one night and be totally pedestrian eating trail mix hiking to the top of the Blue Ridge. We can try making a meal together, with wine, and order takeout when one of us finally confesses that our experiment was a disaster. I definitely want kids, so if you're a 'maybe', 'not sure', or 'probably not' on the matter, I'm not interested in trying to convince you otherwise or finding out later that you've decided on 'no' for your answer. Too bad. Some great people on here. You have at least one picture and hopefully more than one so I can get an impression of who I'm talking to, there's something that suggests you're actually located in the area, and your profile can last longer than 12 hours before it gets pulled by the powers that be. If I think of more generalities, I'll let you know. To be cliche, again, it's not what we do together, but the time we spend doing life together that matters.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I have two cats, Polly and Eliza. They're litter mates with two completely different personalities. I have a saltwater fish tank with coral, too. I also like dogs.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

In this area, I love to head out to Loudoun Fauquier county to get lost in the country. No particularly favorite neighborhood at the moment, so introduce me to yours! Quench in Rockville; Blackfinn in Merrifield; Sat. breakfast with family at IHOP

College

The Catholic University of America, Washington, DC

Favorite things

Virginia; a drive in the countryside; scenic overlooks; outdoor concerts; parks; architecture; French Impressionism; history; science; drive-in movie theaters; travel; nature.

For fun

Love watching the Caps. I like to check out National Parks, museums, visit area wineries (then complain), tour historic sites, go hiking and see concerts and movies. I'm a native of NoVa and still think there's plenty to experience and discover here!

Last read

I tend to alternate between classic literature and non-fiction (history or science). Classes have begun, and so there's going to be no time for leisure reading.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Government Contractor.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I was born and raised in Annandale, Virginia, so I'm a NoVa native. My Dad's side of the family is Virginian going back 300 years, while my Mom's side is turn-of-the-century Prussian & Russian.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised in a Southern Baptist church. While in Salt Lake City, I attended a non-denominational church that was very appealing, which led me to DC Metro in Alexandria/Fairfax. Would prefer to meet someone who considers their faith important.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated from Indiana University with B.S.in Biology in 1995 and got my doctorate from Catholic University in 2002. Currently attending UMUC and expect to get an M.S.in Biodefense and Biosecurity in 2014. May have to get my PMP certification, too.