Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Los Altos, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-48 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Some people just have a way with words...

In his own words

I have been described as philosophical, silly, good hearted, athletic, smart, and a good listener. My rule for living is the rocking chair rule. If I'm 80 years old in my rocking chair and I look back on my life, I want to have experienced or achieved as many diverse and interesting things as possible. I've achieved many of those goals except for finding my soul mate and best friend for life. I have a diversity of interests too many to list, am always saying yes to new things. Right now exploring starting up a new business which is both a new and challenging change from the corporate world, but also electrifying to be the boss of myself. I'm a Gemini so that means I'm extremely gregarious at times, more of a good listener at others.... I love to have a good laugh and be silly. I'm a sucker for old Steve Martin albums and gut busting laughter that makes your stomach sore. But also enjoy a good intellectual conversation about politics, or how our modern culture is lacking.... I have a great dog that everybody loves and keeps me from going insane. Beyond the first impressions and chemistry which are important, strong personalities are attractive to me. I want to know what your opinions are, and be able to express myself and go back and forth in an honest, stimulating way. I value an independent streak as I want to learn from you and your interests. Athletic interests like biking, running or just taking a day hike in the woods are also important as that would be a common interest. Being able to have a good laugh is important because I have a funny side that can turn silly without warning. Its kind of embarassing to laugh outloud by myself, yikes!! After composing this brilliant profile, the words of my favorite philosopher S. Martin come to mind. "Some people just have a way with words... and others - not - have - way!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Exotic Pets, Fish, Reptiles

I have a dog Lucy who is 12 years old but still thinks she can run around like the silly goose that she is.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Philz coffee, Chez Panisse, Los Altos Grill, Steelhead Brewery or any local brewery that makes good strong IPA, Alices restaurant, Woodside Village Pub, Rosewood, Shadowbrook


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Cuddling on the sofa, a long run (2 hours) with a chinese foot massage afterwards, Breaking Bad or Game of Thrones, dog sleeping on my lap, Fareed Zakaria and Charlie Rose, spending time with my sister in Flagstaff.

For fun

Drinks and dinner with friends at a good steak house, Dinner parties at home, Long weekend with friends in Tahoe, Bike rides or a long run, Driving to a remote destination in the sports car.

Last read

Born to Run, Italo Calvino's "If on a winters night a traveller", The art of racing in the rain, Malcolm Gladwell's Outliers, David Brooks "The Social Animal", The New Yorker - I try to read cover to cover if possible.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (158cms) to 5'8" (173cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm currently starting a software business in the sports media industry.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
German, French, Irish, can you say mutt?
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Grew up Catholic, I still feel comfortable and enjoy attending a service, but I'm more of a mix of beliefs that boil down to the golden rule, do unto others what you would have them do unto you...
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied engineering and have a doctorate in Materials Science. I use almost none of that training anymore, but instead that experience always reminds me to think for myself and to continuously pursue learning new things.