Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | North Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-47 within 40 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Finding meaning in life is an ongoing, lifelong process

In his own words

I enjoy thoughtful conversation and activities that feed my intellectual curiosity. My idea of fun activities are not those are mindlessly escapist but rather are thought-provoking and substantive. For example, when traveling, I prefer to go to cities or out of the way places to learn about different cultures and people, avoiding standard "tourist traps" that are designed to segregate tourists from the locals. Another example: over the past few years I've lived abroad (Nanjing, China for a year and Seoul, South Korea for 6 months). Being immersed in another culture was a truly enjoyable experience because everyday there was something that challenged my preconceived notions and new things to explore. Of course, not all activities can be of this sort, and I do enjoy some that are less-than-substantive. I like to exercise as a way to relieve stress and relax. I also enjoy eating out and exploring new cuisines and restaurants. I'm an easy-going, sincere and responsible person. I’m dedicated to my work as a scholar and teacher (I teach political science at SDSU), which I thoroughly enjoy. Even though I study politics for a living, and take my job seriously, I'm not a political junkie that spends all my time watching CNN. I have strong political views of my own but am open-minded to other views and can get along well with people with whom I disagree. I'm looking for someone who is intelligent, open-minded, and compassionate. Also someone who prefers meaningful conversation rather than just small talk.

His interests

Book club , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views



University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Some of my favorite novels include One Hundred Years of Solitude (Marquez), Revolutionary Road (Yates), To Live (Yu), The Joke (Kundera), The Brothers Karamazov (Dostoyevsky), and The Corrections (Franzen).

For fun

I enjoy listening to an eclectic mix of music--everything from Bach to Miles Davis to the Grateful Dead to the Smashing Pumpkins. I also enjoy reading novels, occasionally playing sports, and outdoor activities.

Last read

Red Azalea by Anchee Min



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral