Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 35-45

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Here goes ...

In her own words

I'm high-energy, curious, positive, a bit silly. I'm quick, straightforward to a fault, and somewhat mischievous, although I can behave myself when necessary. Prone to using big words (for the sake of precision not pretension - at least most of the time); giggling; spilling drinks even when sober. My tastes range from highbrow lit to eighties one-hit wonders, but I think that how people like to spend their time and how they view the world is probably more crucial in relationships than sharing favorite songs. I'm happy with my life - my job, my friends and such. But I do think shared adventures are more fun. If I had my druthers I'd find someone good and real and honest and also fun. Positive about life but grounded enough to still be practical. Still curious about the world, but seen enough of it not to be too restless with day-to-day life. Someone who takes care of himself and the people he loves. I'm attracted to men who don't only live a life of the mind - of work and papers and online distractions - and most definitely charmed by confidence and cleverness and snappy conversation. Then there's that elusive, unpredictable thing called chemistry, which is essential.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Favorite hot spots

For me it's more about the people you're with than the places you go - it doesn't matter if it's just coffee around the corner. That said, it's always fun to explore new places.


Yale University, New Haven, CT

Favorite things

A good narrative. Plotting dinner parties I only sometimes manage to throw. Mad Men. Sea Urchin at Momofuku. Countryside cabins with rivers running behind them to lull you to sleep. Grilled cheese and tomato soup.

For fun

Ok, some recent random things I've enjoyed: learning how to hand-sew leather wallets, enjoying very authentic dim sum with dear friends, ordering a slightly macho scotch, biking in the sun, debating whether privacy is dead, sleeping in.

Last read

Blood, Bones and Butter by Gabrielle Hamilton. Phantom by Jo Nesbo. The Rules of Civility by Amor Towles. Angelmaker by Nick Harkaway. The Power of Habit by Charles Duhigg. State of Wonder by Ann Patchett. Open to recommendations . . .



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Former journalist in London and NY, sometime attorney, current academic.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised in a Jewish family, but I don't practice.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Vastly over-educated. (Though I'm well aware that degrees don't necessarily equate to intelligence, or common sense.) Even a bit of cooking school.