Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 33-43 within 15 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
I'll tell you later
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Despite my username, I'm not really a huge Dr. Who fan. I'm more of a Torchwood fan but I don't know how to say that in Italian.

In her own words

Just moved out to NY from Los Angeles, so I'm hoping to find some cool and interesting folks who can share their favorite spots and activities with me. And because I'm going to be fairly busy, I'm more open to meeting new friends than anything else right now. With that out of the way, feel free to read the rest of my "About Me" section. --------- This is profile draft number three. Third one. Do I often over-think things? I do! That’s what one in the profile-writing business might describe as an “endearing flaw”. Is anyone in the profile-writing business? Because I’d totally accept money to write one for someone, someone who doesn’t mind coming off a bit sarcastic. So yeah, I over-think things. The pictures of myself I selected? There are very specific reasons behind each one of them. Like, the one of me hoisting a margarita tumbler to my mouth whilst wearing sunglasses and laughing as if I were the life of the party? It’s meant to convey that I’m a big laugher, life-of-the-party type. Is that what it looked like to you? Or was your reaction more, “Is the margarita a red flag? Does this totally hot person have a drinking problem?” So to counteract the image problem of my own making—BOOM!: Picture of me at the top of Mt. Baldy. Yes, it took me a while to get up there. Yes, I was passed on the trail by a bird watcher twice my age, but she clearly had a bionic heart. In any case, I’ve demonstrated that my drinking is under control. Okay, I threw in a picture that I thought would make me look kind of stylish. Not to brag, but that very picture was published on…a blog. And if you know anything about blogs, I don’t have to point out what a huge accomplishment that is. To be published on a blog. Yes, I love dogs. Don’t take my word for it, though. There is photographic evidence of me snuggling with a shepherd mix. And in the background is a tiny grey dog standing on a couch cushion next to my head. I am not afraid of small dogs stomping around near my face and neck. But those aren’t my dogs. My dog passed away a couple years ago. She was 14 and I had time to say goodbye. Now I’ve become the go-to dog-sitter of my friends. But not the shepherd in the picture. She died too. About a year and a half after my dog. Wow. Why would someone WRITE that sentence? Oh right. A touch of social awkwardness coupled with a desire to share a little sincerity, but not too much. Umm…well that’s kind of how my mind works. I apologize. Apart from that touch of neurosis, I’m easy-going, active, lazy, determined, complicated and I’m looking to meet people who may want to go to a show at the last minute, catch an outdoor movie, catch an indoor movie, go hiking, grab a drink or meet for brunch, etc. I’m bilingual and a half. I speak Spanish, decent Italian, and could have a Me-Talk-Pretty-One-Day type of conversation in French. I was an exchange student in Spain back in the day, and am always excited to meet foreigners and people who enjoy other cultures. But not ALL other cultures. I think we all know who I’m talking about. No? I don’t either. What else? Casual friends are great. Happy to acquire more. I'm open to a relationship, but tend not to have any expectations when I first meet someone. Chemistry is a rare creature and typically catches me by surprise. UPDATE: I got a dog. Wasn't planning on getting one, and then a friend was like, "There's this shepherd mix that needs a home and she would be perfect for you, and even if you didn't take her permanently, maybe you could take her for a couple of weeks until we found someone..." And I was like, "Um, no. Really. I'm good. If it's just for a few weeks, maybe I'll help you out. But, sure, go ahead and send me a picture..." Short story long, the picture was all it took. She's the one in my new profile pic.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Malibu Canyon, Los Angeles Forest, City Sip, Downtown LA, Echo Park, Central Park, Parker Lewis Can't Lose, Zippy Wiglets Bait Shop in Ojai,VT, Cedar's Sinai Donut Shoppe and sometimes La Poubelle

Favorite things

TV, not embarrassing: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Downton Abby, Homeland, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Daily Show TV, embarrassing: Gallery Girls, Real L Word, Music: Variety

For fun

Hike, take pictures, fun excursions, theater, movies, talks, read

Last read

Autobiography of Ben Franklin. Okay, it wasn't the LAST thing I read. That was like 3-4 books ago. World War Z was recent-ish. Last book was a vampire book, but not Twilight. I'm all over the map.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference