Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


60 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-59 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Nerd Alert

In his own words

I care a lot about the world, and I find much of it wanting. Fortunately, there's always something funny in every situation, and I like to observe those things. I believe it's possible to do good in the world while simultaneously making fun of everyone in it. Still, a grateful heart is just as useful as a critical eye. With so much to be grateful for, it's easier anyway to focus on those things. But absolutely not without a sense of humor. (I don't like this part, but I imagine it's required:) I'm employed, financially stable, free of debt, and own my house - actually two. (There.) Not interested in serial dating for its own sake, I would like to meet the One Partner, but close friends are a blessing too (and I'm a little cynical about all this.) Any woman hanging with me would likely be very smart, and fairly tolerant -- appreciative of my inclination to enjoy domestic chores (except cooking, but I clean up like crazy and take the garbage out with a smile,) and understanding of the fact that, although straight, I tend to enjoy singing made-up nonsense songs to my cat in high-pitched baby-talk. They always rhyme, at least. I like kids, too, but one would have to, in my occupation, in order to stay both sane and employed. (B.t.w., they tend to like me too.) If I'm not working, I'm up for long drives, short runs, live bands, Indian food, Indian music, Indian art, and someday a long trip through India. Also brunch. I love going out to breakfast or brunch. Although not very well traveled (NYC,London, Matagalpa, Honolulu,) I've tended to stay for months in foreign locales, preferring that to the whirlwind tour. My only current adventure, though, is cutting a trail in my canyon so I can run to the bottom and struggle back up once a day. Luckily, it's too steep to bike. ("Curses!" mutters my innate laziness.) I do not own a motorcycle. Have you noticed that the "Political views" section doesn't have a box for straight-up socialist? Yes, the photos are pathetic. By which I only mean that I'm aware that nobody has told me I'm getting handsomer as I get older for years, I have "laugh lines" til it's not funny any more, and as for all that extra eyelid, I plan, on my next birthday skydive, to grab them and pull, creating two extra parachutes. I hear you can control your direction by winking. Baggage: Well, I have this 40s vintage suitcase that was my mom's. I take it everywhere because it fits in the little cage at ticketing, so I don't have to check it. The emotional baggage is similar in that a) it's inherited, b) it's kind of retro-stylish, if you like that sort of thing, and c) best of all, it takes up very little space in the overhead compartment, if you get my drift.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have a cat chiefly because nobody else wanted her, and I couldn't just leave her hanging (figuratively.) I try to get along with all species (even Homo Sapiens, but they're kind of unpredictable, you know.) (Four legs good, two legs...meh)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The local desert, the ocean cliffs(particularly on stormy days), canyons w/ streams The area inside a window facing south that's creating a cozy hothouse effect on an otherwise gloomy day San Francisco Santa Cruz


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

All music is good(almost.) All food, too.(Actually, I'm a miserable cook, and beggars can't be choosers, or, apparently,gourmands.) Mornings,early My job, believe it or not Kind of snobby about TV, though. "The more you watch, the less you know."

For fun

Live music of nearly any kind.(Both listening and playing, but my playing is somewhat limited.)(Casbah, Belly Up, even Kirtan night) Charity work. (Large scale or small - I've even been mocked for enjoying helping people move.) Bikes bikes bikes!

Last read

Eva Luna (Isabelle Allende), Brain Rules (Medina), Dark Star (a biog. of J. Garcia) The Nation (I subscribe, pun intended) stuff for work (sometimes useful as a sleeping aid)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Can hardly wait to retire. (Not that I don't love it every day, but...)
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Nothing exotic, really. Mostly Irish.Your ethnicity is of no importance.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious
Could talk about the nature of God all day...but mostly punctuated with question marks.
Languages: English, Japanese, Spanish Other
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Degree plus some 80 units, sadly not codified into a graduate degree, and always ready for more.