Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-55 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'3" (160cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Back in the saddle again. Looking for sincerity, substance, and sweet passion!

In her own words

I'm an outgoing, passionate, creative, artistic, funny, loving, adventurous, lively and energetic young woman. I enjoy travel, adventure, acting, performing, and doing stand-up comedy. I enjoy working out and especially love Zumba dancing, swimming, and Yoga.I have lots of friends and an active social life. I enjoy making people laugh and am a great friend and great with children. I'm fearless and a true aficionado of the arts. I love traveling and exploring the world and especially the beach and ocean. I've been scuba diving for 25 years and am very grateful for all my wonderful friends and my three sweet cats. I'm looking for a man of substance who is honest, available, funny, intelligent, and appreciates travel and the arts and is looking for a serious, committed relationship and would like to have or adopt children. I'm passionate about travel, the arts, and children. I am very honest and self-expressed and looking for a man who is also self-expressed, but also a good listener. I'd love to meet a man who has substance, depth, intelligence, and a great sense of humor. A man who makes me laugh, yet is dependable, reliable and has integrity . A man who touches my heart, inspires my dreams, and who ignites me with a passion that cannot be quenched. I am looking for a forever love. I'd love to marry a man who is my best friend and lover and have one or two children, or maybe even adopt them. I'd rather meet men who have never been married or, if divorced, don't have children and have at least a college degree, but I have an open mind, regardless. I am looking for a serious, committed relationship with a compatible man. I'm not interested in casual, 'no strings attached', relationships based on sex. Also, I don't drink AT ALL and gave up drinking 13 years ago, nor do I smoke or ever use any type of drugs. I'm not into the club scene and really can't stand shallow, superficial people whose sole focus is what somebody looks like, drives, where they live, etc. So, if you're just looking to 'hook up' or a 'friends with benefits' relationship, please do not waste my time!? Also, I only wish to date men who are single, widowed, or LEGALLY DIVORCED! If you're still married, even if it's only legal and or have a girlfriend or are already involved in a relationship, please do not waste my time or yours!? Also, before meeting, I'd like to talk on the phone....texting does NOT take the place of talking! Let's talk first and get to know each other a big before meeting!? I still believe in Soul Mates....are you out there!? I pray that you are!? ;) Thought it might be time to update, or at least ADD TO, my profile! I've been really focused on slimming down and have LOST ALMOST 20 POUNDS SINCE POSTING THIS AND AM WORKING ON SHEDDING YET MORE WEIGHT! So, for you guys who might find me a bit too FULL FIGURED for you, I've shed a significant amount of weight and am committed to continuing my weight loss via healthier eating and regular exercise! I'd love to meet a man who is also committed to eating healthy and working out regularly as to help motivate me! It's always more fun working out with the man you're dating! Not a requirement, but always helpful to have shared interests, values and goals! Also, I'm definitely a NIGHT PERSON and very independent and unconventional and a bit rebellious. I definitely march to the beat of my own drummer and have a wide, varied, and very diverse circle of friends. Definitely a 'people person', I'm comfortable talking to virtually anyone, yet I'm also a good listener and fond of imparting advice, caring and compassionate. I have a sharp wit, sense of humor and enjoy making people laugh! I'm really hoping to meet an educated, intelligent gentleman who is a true romantic and enjoys pampering his lady. I am looking for a serious, committed, monogamous and exclusive relationship that will hopefully lead to marriage and a family.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have three young cats who are my beloved fur babies: Bono Sinatra, Shadow Lily, and Mango Spitfire. I love all animals, but live in an apartment and am already one animal over the pet limit. It would be great to meet a guy who loves animals?!?

Political views


Favorite hot spots

New Zealand, Italy, Hawaii, Aruba, the Cayman Islands, St. Thomas, NYC, Seattle, Austin, Las Vegas, Padre Island, and, locally, Cafe Brasil, Agora Cafe, and the beach or anywhere on the water!


Texas A&M University, College Station, TX

Favorite things

I'm a huge fan of U2, Coldplay, Radiohead, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Sarah McLachlan, and Pink. I love romantic comedies and dramas movies that move, touch, and inspire me. I love Italian, Greek, Indian food, sushi, and beach sunsets!

For fun

Being an actress and stand-up comedian, I really enjoy the theater as well as attending live comedy. I also love to go to the movies, concerts, and hang out at bookstores and coffee shops. I enjoy the ocean, scuba diving, and traveling in general.

Last read

Currently, I'm reading 'Fifty Shades of Grey' by E.L. James, 'The Power of Now' by Eckhart Tolle and recently read 'Drinking: A Love Story' by Caroline Knapp, and 'One Day' by David Nicholls. Usually, I'm reading several books at once. :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm currently I'm certified as a Bilingual Elementary Education teacher, Early Childhood through Fifth grade bilingual and am also a writer, actor, and comedian. I'm currently working in media outside sales and promotion as an independent contractor.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm a combination of Greek, Italian, English, and Scottish.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I'm Jewish, on my Father's side, but much more SPIRITUAL than religious. I'm open to dating men from different faiths, as long as they accept my religion and don't hope to convert me. :)
Languages: English, Spanish English, French, Italian, Spanish
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned a B.A. in Psychology from Texas AM University and a M.Ed in Bilingual Education from the University of St. Thomas. I also studied acting, dance and voice. I'm considering returning to law school or for a PhD in Psychology in the near future.