Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking women 38-57 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
fun, high energy, brainy dude

In his own words

I am a relationship person who does not really enjoy a lot of dating--multitasking not my thing. I also believe in instant karma and chemistry...not into "friends first and we will see what happens..." But I am looking for a long-term relationship that would hopefully result in marriage. I am attracted to beautiful, really bright, confident women with what my grandmother called "joie de vivre". I am very open, curious, and developed a career that allows to travel and see the world. I am very independent, non-ideological, very analytical, but also very emotional and passionate. Turn offs include pretension, provincialism, narrow-mindedness...and certainly other stuff, but I try to accentuate the positive so let's move on. I should say, however, that if you don't like to read, then we will probably not be very compatible. I am an old jock with not such great knees, so my fitness program is now yoga, weightlifting, and swimming. I love sports, but now that is more limited to golf and tennis. I used to be insanely competitive (part of growing up in a large family), but I have gotten better with tempering that. My mate is wise and mature, young at heart, and keeps her body looking young, hot, and sexy. My pictures are a few years old, but I have not really changed in physical appearance...except maybe to improve it:-). OK, enough of this "I" stuff...

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

No dog at the moment, but expect there will be one or more in the future

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

love eating out with good food and wine--mostly Bethesda and DC. Jazzfest in NOLA, San Francisco (hometown), Hawaii, Spain, Australia...Sun Valley, Park City, beaches anywhere, Europe...


Amherst College, Amherst, MA

Favorite things

music--eclectiic tastes but gravitate to blues, rock, reggae--used to play harmonica and sing in band and dj in college and graduate school. great food, passionate kissing, cuddling, physical know...

For fun

good food and wine, playing golf in summer, ski in winter, yoga all year around. Love live music and dancing, movies, travel. Watching sports (especially my kids) and playing sports. Would love to find a good bridge game (seriously!)

Last read

I read a ton for work--so last two books dealt with Soviet war in Afghanistan. currently reading Silver Girl by Elin Hillenbrand for pleasure. Recently read Keith Richard's autobiography, all the Tattoo books, the Help...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work in a major think tank in international relations and travel quite a bit to Europe, Russia, and Asia.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
raised Catholic, but do not practice and am not inclined to organized religion
Languages: English, French, Italian, Russian, Spanish No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral