Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Has cake, eats it.

In his own words

Always say yes. It's my basic philosophy and why I moved to Chicago from New York for grad school and fell in love with the city, and why I'm unashamedly greedy for new experiences and stories. And I want to share them. I am, in fact, the professional storyteller among my business partners. We work at the intersection of residential housing and IT, and I do the marketing, daily business operations, and retail sales. On the side I have a small company that I do this and that with, mostly research and consulting. On the other side I'm a volunteer tutor for at-risk CPS students, and on the other other side I'm a volunteer emergency responder. When I'm not manipulating words, art, numbers, code, or customers (ha!) you'll find me sitting in a cafe, walking through an art museum or gallery, and running up and down the lakefront. I also make it a point to spend a couple of weeks each year in the middle of nowhere. Recently it's been the upper Rockies, this year is Maine and New Hampshire. Call me Thoreau. With friends I summer in the bleachers at Wrigley, share the communal heart palpitations of Northwestern football fans, and run everything from 5Ks to half marathons. I'm from a small horses-and-colleges New England town, and grew up surrounded by family and good friends. It was idyllic in retrospect and more than a little bit responsible for the following chapters of my life. For the rest, I have ideas, not least of which are a great relationship, a happy and healthy family, and good friends nearby and on our travel circuit. I see you as smart and accomplished, in a 21st century Jane Austen kind of way. Optimistic, able to find humor in the worst of times and always ready for the best. A smart woman who has traveled and volunteered, who has a good career, great family and friends, and plans for her future. If that sounds familiar, do more than wink. Tell me a story and let's write one of our own.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

A few years ago I rescued a cat and she still acts like she did me a favor!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The lakefront. The neighborhood hole in the wall. The Art Institute and MCA. The Jazz Showcase and the Green Mill. The Siskel and Century Cinema.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Always: talking and learning; leaving town for the country and coming back again; books, coffee and tea; optimism; simplicity. This week? Art! Red and white lights on the Hancock building. Being home after traveling.

For fun

Films on opening night, galleries during the reception, restaurants a month later. Hat drop travel. Anything vaguely cultural. Everything outside.

Last read

More energy legislation. The Economist and the New York Review of Books; a bunch of tech and industry blogs and trade press.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I run marketing and operations for a b2b software company in residential real estate and energy. I also run communications, operations, and user training for a b2c consultancy in the same fields.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
In order of arrival: Mohawk, English, Scottish, Polish, Russian.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I go to St. James. Not all the time; whenever I can. Occasionally I do things for a Catholic charity. Faith is broader than doctrine or denomination.
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
I am not the kind of doctor in the house people mean when they ask for one. Unless I'm in a used bookstore. But even then it's 50-50.