Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


68 year old man | Kentfield, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-65 within 25 miles of Greenbrae, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A Very Funny Boy

In his own words

People often mistake me for Lebron James, as we share a remarkable resemblance. Other than a few minor details like race, height, weight, age, tattoos, and bank accounts -- we could be brothers! In some seriousness, I'm a fit, fun, funny lover of life! I have a million friends with whom I've shared a billion laughs, but I don't have that one deep connection that would make my wonderful life that much better. Although I'm friendly and flirty (I like to say nice things to women), I'm monogamous by nature. In the past 25 years, I've been intimate with exactly two women and zero men. My wife and I separated two years ago and my (non-overlapping) girlfriend and I broke up last spring. I've been "set-up" a few times, but I'm looking a certain indescribable spark that could lead to love and commitment. I don't mean to sound judgmental, because I'm really talking about the type of rapport that can turn a dull drive into a delightful excursion. I'm the proud father of a college junior, who no longer lives with me (sad face). Of all the fun I've had in life (and I've had way more than my fair share), being an involved, caring, loving father has been the most fun of all! About you? I'm attracted to smart, funny, athletic women. Given all that I've heard about this forum, I guess I'll have to add one more word: honest. And please feel free to contact me for trail information, music tips, or demonstrations of crazy dancing!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I'm a lefty-commie-pinko liberal, but some of my best friends are Republicans. While I enjoy discussing politics, I'm not interested in arguing about it.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm a dedicated trail runner and Dipsea racer. I know and love Marin's incredible open space. Running or hiking trails like Coastal, Steep Ravine, or Nora is as close to heaven as I need to get.

Favorite things

I'm an avid reader of fiction and nonfiction. My favorites include Catch-22, The French Lieutenant's Woman, War and Peace, A Confederacy of Dunces, and histories and biographies by Doris Goodwin, Robert Caro, and William Manchester.

For fun

I like live music almost to the point of absurdity. I grew up listening to the greats at the Fillmore. I'm always looking for new, fun music. My current faves include Nicole Atkins, Blind Pilot, Grace Potter, Jenny Lewis, and the Avett Brothers.

Last read

My most recent read is the latest draft of my novel-in-progress, Where Time Goes To Die. It tells the story of a soldier (based upon George W. Bush) who is killed in Vietnam by his own troops. A reporter (based upon my evil twin) solves the puzzle!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I'm semi-retired from the naming business and I'm a former journalist/columnist/humorist for the Pacific Sun and IJ (back when newspapers still roamed the earth). I'm currently writing fiction. My profile, however, is nonfiction.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Totally white bread (English, Scottish, Germany) with no ethnic identity, holidays, or delicious foods. While I like all types of women, I'm especially attracted to the Mediterranean types -- Jewish, Italian, Greek, Spanish, Arabic, et al.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm more of an atheistic than agnostic, but I think atheist sounds a little harsh, considering my love of Mother Earth, nature, evolution, and the myriad mysteries of life. I just don't think anyone is judging us or that there's any eternal reward.
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference