Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | Granada Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Because there's more to life than news, weather, and sports.

In his own words

I think that kindness and courage are the most important qualities a woman can possess. If you are ever so capable, you are just a menace if you don't care. And if you are ever so kind, you still must have courage to do the right. Why is it better to be together? I can do many things, but what I can't do very well is surprise myself. I'll bet you can. We two can have adventures doing new things. Not always very well, if they are really new. Because, that's what an adventure is, taking a risk. Sometimes the results are not very comfortable, but both of us know that. So much of what you bring me, is yourself, that you're a different person than I am. Together we can learn, enjoying each others excitement. I'd like to share an interest in art, and in beauty in the broadest sense. And I want to discover your interests and encourage them. And, of course, you're a woman. I enjoy the differences between men and women. A women's femininity is attractive to me: Physical, emotional, and mental. I'm also very affectionate, if we get together I'll come up with a pet name for you, probably more than one, and sometimes I'll want to hold your hand when we go places. I'll find out what makes you feel romantic. My mother says that I am good with words. Give the woman credit, she always tries to find something good to say about her son. In the past, she has been reduced to praising my driving. You know: very efficiently staying in the fast line for the maximum amount of time before moving over to my off ramp. I've had women utter shrieks of delight when they experience this with me. And it is fun to imagine women with Black or Dark Blonde or Silver hair. Wigs are fun, too. But the hair itself is really a must have. I'm sorry, no hairless women. I have been told, by women, that I am a man who can talk and this is a valuable quality in a man. Sometimes we will talk, listening carefully, because we want to understand each other. And sometimes we'll be quiet together. Because can also be comfortable and companionable enjoying our own things together in silence. I have also been told, by women, that I can cook, and this is also a valuable quality in a man. I'm kind an adventurous cook and like to try new things all the time. It might be fun to cook together. I'd like to do both: We could try new things and go out on exciting adventures. I also love the thought of being able to quietly relax at home with you in front of a real fireplace with real wood burning in it. For this, my model is Mendel, my dog. He spends a lot of time under the blanket resting and conserving his energy. Then he runs out to bark at passing dogs, chase cats, harass opossums and let me know when the mail man comes by.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs, Fish

I like Cats

Mendel is a Chihuahua/Boston Terrier mix, but a native-born Californian. The fish are rescued feeders, cost 29 cents apiece and have grown large and lived for several years in an outdoor lotus pond. They are Huey, Louie, Dewy and Uncle Scrooge.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Napa Valley, Old Town Pasadena, Shibuya in Tokyo, Montana Avenue in Santa Monica, Paris.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Listening to live music or seeing live theater. Drawing. Reading, mostly nonfiction. Painting watercolors.

For fun

Drawing, Playing Guitar, Beer and Wine making, Cooking all kinds of things, Reading, Dancing, Hiking/Walking, Painting Watercolors and Working with Wood.

Last read

Your Brain at Work, Habits, and The Ancient Art of Stoic Joy. I'd recommend either of these to anybody.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I teach Human Anatomy and Physiology.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a third generation native Californian.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm taking an online course from the Jodo Shinshu center in Berkeley.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college