Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Hyattsville, MD, USA | Seeking men 25-38 in Maryland, New York, United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
5K Warrior Mud Dash...any takers?

In her own words

The words that I feel best describe me are: Outgoing, Free-spirited, energetic, quizzical, sarcastic, humorous, dependable, loyal, open, short tempered, assertive, impatient (at times) candid, playful, risk taker, out spoken, explorer and a fun. My motto: LIVE LIFE! Everyday that I wake up is a blessing and I try to live my life to the fullest with no regrets. I want to do as much as possible and experience as much as possible in this life. I am looking for someone who feels the same and recognizes that every day is a blessing, one that we can't waste on trivial and superficial things. Someone who realizes that is good to receive but better to give and is willing to share his blessings with others in whatever form. Someone who recognizes the importance of exploring and learning about other people and other cultures, for the world does not just consist of America but a vast array of other wonderful countries and experiences. My family and my friends are a huge part of my life. I really value the people in my life and the person I'm with has to able to interact with my friends and family. I am a very social person, and I recognize that everyone will not be as outgoing as me, however, I don't think I would mesh well with someone who is really introverted. More importantly, I am looking for someone who has strong family values and wants to start a family someday in the future. I guess you could consider me an "Independent Woman." I am well educated, have a great career, and make a good amount of money. I can provide for myself. I don't necessarily need a man to "take care of me" in the traditional sense, but I do recognize that men provide other support aside from financial support. I have been single for some time and do miss the companionship and emotional support that one gets from a partner. With all that I have achieved, it would be great to be able to share it with someone else (aside from girlfriends). While I have dated a lot in the past, I have been slightly commitment phobic. As I have gotten older, I have started to reflect on this and question why I was so anti commitment. I realize now that I can still be me and have my freedom in a committed relationship. I know too many women who lose themselves and their identity when they enter a relationship. I no longer have that fear. As long as my mate views me as his equal and respects that I’m not the woman who needs to be with her partner all the time. There is space in my life for everyone I love. I’ve always safe guarded my heart. I’m finally ready to step out on a limb and put myself out there. Hopefully I’ll meet someone who I vibe with and who is ready to go on a romantic adventure with me. If you think you might be that person, hit me up (please have a picture).

Her interests

Book club , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

I am not a pet person. I like dogs but would probably never own one myself (I don't think I can poopa scoop)!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to hang out in Downtown DC. I enjoy various bars and hookah spots as well as the museums and the national mall.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Local and international traveling, movies (all except scary/horror films), I'm a reality tv junkie, I love music (all, I have a very eclectic taste), I have a major sweet tooth (I love all the bad stuff), and of course SHOPPING!!

For fun

I love to read. I probably read a new book every week. I love to watch tv and movies. I have a few movies that I watch over and over and over again, but I def enjoy going to see the latest block busters. I also love to just hang with friends.

Last read

I'm big into SciFi books right now. I just finished reading the Beautiful Creatures series, the Matched series, House of Night Series and the Maze Runner series. I also ready the Fifty Shades of Grey Series to name a few. I read a lot!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in the criminal justice and social work field.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I was born in Cameroon but came to America when I was four.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral