Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Long Island City, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hello there! New to this thing!

In his own words

I am a warm, honest, passionate guy looking for a partner in crime. I moved to New York quite recently, and have been mostly focused on getting adjusted to my new job and life in the city. New York is not an easy place, so this adaptation process has been quite intense. I was born and raised in Caracas, Venezuela, and have lived in the United States (Austin, TX and Washington, D.C.) over the last four years. I am looking for someone I can share my life with. I am looking for a real, meaningful, full-fledged relationship. I consider myself to be the "husband" type, and my goal, if things go in the right direction, is to eventually start a family. I am aware that taking this approach in New York can be somewhat bold, but I like challenges and that is the reason I am giving it a try. I never, ever give up. I am a very easy-going and generous guy, who is always willing to explore new views and approaches to life. I am very tolerant, open-minded and sensitive to the needs of others (no wonder I continue to work in international development). I am very hard-working and committed in everything I do--I am one of those people who need to be deeply in love or passionate about whatever it is they do. With the right motivation, I always go the extra-mile. I am very persistent and goal-oriented. My family and friends are the cornerstones of my life. I am also a very spiritual individual--not necessarily religious, but definitely a man of faith. I am always fascinated by the different ways in which human beings cultivate their spirituality. I am a BIG music lover. I listen to a bit of everything, but I have a particular preference for the classical genre. My iPod has everything from Pink Floyd and Led Zeppelin, down to Mahler, Shostakovich and Ravel. I find pleasure in explore different sounds from different times: pop, indie rock, ethnic music, jazz and big band, blue grass...

His interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

So far, a coffee shop very close to my place. I always hang out at a bar with friends from work in Midtown. Then...I guess the hottest spots are my apartment and office :-P I need to go out a bit more!


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Family and friends, Sundays in bed reading the NYT, music (my iPod and some powerful speakers), a good pillow, poached eggs, carrot cake, design/visual arts, board games,, shopping, TV shows and Gustavo Dudamel :-)

For fun

Music, music, music (I practically live at the Lincoln Center and Carnegie Hall). I love romantic movies (I know, corny), going to the beach, hiking, visiting museums, and traveling. I am also a foodie. Love trying new restaurants!

Last read

I am currently reading the "Feast of the Goat", by the Peruvian Nobel Prize winner Mario Vargas Llosa. I love reading novels based on political events, especially from Latin America. I am currently working on an editorial project of my own.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I work in management services for an intergovernmental organization dealing with international development. I coordinate teams in the areas of finance and administrative services.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
My parents are Venezuelan. My mom's side of the family is half French and my dad's side has some distant German roots. As every human being (and particularly as every Venezuelan), I am very mixed. But again, mixed is fun! :-)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Not a religious guy, but I go to Church every now and then. I think that having a strong and intimate connection with God is extremely important. Exploring my spiritual side has been key to successfully overcome major challenges in my life.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
My background is in political science and international relations. My graduate degrees are in the areas of public management, development and social policy, and nonprofit management. I started a Ph.D. in comparative politics.