Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 18-55 within 5000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'10" (177cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am a 36 year old African American male of...

In his own words

I am a 36 year old African American male of both Eritrean (father) and American (mother) descent. I can be shy at times, but that's just until I get to know where I am before I make a fool of myself. I would like to meet a person with whom I can be myself, totally and completely. Someone who I can have latenight discussions with about topics ranging from the mundane to the most pressing issues of our time myspacedibrini. I want to be with someone who understands when i'm joking and when i'm being serious. I like NPR and comedy albums, (anything from Richard Pryor I probably already have it). I love Sam Cooke and Bob Marley, although my favorite song is "Regular Thang" by Ovis. I'll try and keep the sarcasm to a minimum until you get to know me. Whether you want to just be friends or possibly more, whatever happens happens.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Political interests

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I haven't had much time to experience much of Austin's nightlife with my schedule, although I do go to the Paramount or Cap City if a good act is there. I would like to go to Australia or Tahiti once in my life, anywhere that it never gets cold.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I read comics (your laugh here) and watch anime with no robots. I like westerns and Adult Swim. I can't watch shows that involve watching every episode for a whole season, making me a CSI/Law & Order/Red Dwarf guy. I really into movie trivia.

For fun

I like any movie that involves people who don't take any "mess". I'd love to live like that, but I can't. I'm also interested in History, mostly the Roman Empire (HBO's "Rome" rocks). I can eat cereal any time of the day, it's my weakness.

Last read

The last thing I read was the latest edition of "WIZARD" Magazine, a lot cheaper than buying 30 comics a month (lighter too). I bought Barack Obama's "Memories of My Father" a while ago but I haven't read it yet. He reminds me of my own situation.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I'm a Security Supervisor for a Television station in Austin, TX du. I've been in Security for about 5 years but it isn't what I want to do for the rest of my life. I hope to get my degree ( Bachelors in English, History etc.,); see what happens then
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
My father is Eritrean and my mother is American. I have been mistaken for Arab, which makes sense given the fact that Eritrea is so close to the Arabian countries. Given the way I talk (especially over the phone), many have thought I was biracial.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist
I was baptised a Methodist, but my parents came from families where religion was a central part of their lives and I didn't go to church that much growing up. I guess they didn't want me to go through that, but I have never asked them why myself.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I went to Lockhart High School in Lockhart, Tx, a little town about 20 miles South of Austin. After that, I went to UT for a year (1997-1998), took some time off (academic dismissal) and am now trying to get my core credits at ACC to transfer back.