Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Zen is the way of Self to Other, while Christianity is the way of Other to Self - Master Albert Low

In her own words

Hi! Thanks for visiting my page :) I have experienced a lot in life and know that there is much more to be experienced. I wanted to be an international scientist when I was younger and I worked to accomplish that. I am a liberal environmentalist and I went into land development after working for 5 years in Environmental Engineering. That proved to be a mis-match, as I was at heart an advocate for no-tall-buildings - and still am! I left science for Admin/Accounting a few years ago and have been applying myself in the service of others, in my job in volunteering to help the homeless, and I endeavor to be of service in all my relationships. I am now, after almost 4 years of meditation, eager to find my niche doing something in science on the side, but haven't identified what or how yet. I like to think it is my hobby to marry East and West thought and like to teach meditation my own way. The last time I had a class was 2010, and this is my New Year's resolution to teach again this year. I believe that there is a higher order in the Universe and that my purpose has already been met. I am now in a new phase - a new beginning - and seeing if there is yet another purpose for me, or if the rest of my life is open to chance. I feel that the purpose out there is not always about me, and there is so much flexibility in how things can turn out. As for the workings of God or Christ's plan for my relationships: I thought I was following God right to the "T" and that led me to a polygamist marriage proposal. It was a second "date" and we had been professional contacts for years, so I didn't realize what was underlying. That is definitely not what I am looking for! I believe we can say Yes or No to the options presented to us. We must use reason and science to interpret and apply our notions of God. When there is an overabundance, we can put it back for others to fish. I am interested in going out on dates and seeing where that leads. If you are interested in meeting me, please send me an email. Thanks! Best wishes,

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Muir Woods, Stanford Dish, Shoreline Park, Marin Headlands. I love Japanese sushi houses! I love to go to concerts in the parks from rwc to sj. I like to travel - plans for Europe in Sept. 15 and Galapagos in Jan 16 w my parents (while i still can).


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

Favorite things, hmmmm. Being with family and friends! Social dancing, rock climbing, tennis (it has been years) Classical music; Nature soundings music. Meditation. Working/my job. Volunteering. Travel and vacations.

For fun

dancing!! waltzes, swing and lindy, latin,spend time with friends, coffees or teas, meditation centers, hikes, stay at home and listen to music, bake cookies ( I don't own a TV or have a computer at home) recently wanting to try my hand at sewing

Last read

"What it's like to go to War" by Karl Marlantes. "Audacity of Hope" "Passage to Power" on Lyndon Johnson by Robert Caro



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Left Civil Engineering in 2006
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Episcopalian Unitarian Roots
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree No preference