Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Baileys Crossroads, VA, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 100 miles of Herndon, VA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Open to me, so that I may open. Provide me with your inspiration. So that I may see mine. ~ Rumi

In his own words

I've yet to be accused of not being there when I was needed, and I've yet to find reason not to. I am totally comfortable knowing who I am, and what I am not. It doesn't seem to be the kind of confidence that most people want, but it's the kind that I have. When I was 12, I fell in love with the game of basketball. It opened doors for a shy unassuming adolescent, teaching me to gain the respect of my peers. It also gave me lifelong lessons in self-confidence, resilience, bridging cultures and in confounding stereotypes and expectations. By my 20?s, injuries began to limit my own involvement, but it still served as a reference point by which I began to understand issues beyond myself, wealth and poverty, culture and globalization, individuality and community. Every issue we face as a society be it drug abuse, HIV, race relations, ethnic strife has some aspect that somehow connects me back to the game. I follow these issues far more closely than I do the game anymore, but it?s the game that somehow brings me to it.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats

I've had cats before and definitely get along with them. I can do well with medium sized, even-tempered dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Gravelly Point Park. Cole Fieldhouse (but that place hasn't been jumping in over 10 years...). Arlington Cinema & Drafthouse (Cheap movies and great shows). The waterfront at Old Town Alexandria.


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Cuddling together in the cool of the evening. The scent of a hardbound book rich with knowledge.

For fun

I read non-fiction. Less and less in print these days. But nothing makes me as happy as spending time with those I care about.

Last read

"All the Devils are Here" by Bethany McLean. It's about the 2008 Mortgage crisis. I'm also eagerly waiting the rewrite of the 1001 Arabian Nights.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Stocky About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Light brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Architecture / Interior design
As my buddy Mark put it I "keep the next Enron from happening". I keep the bean counters at my company in line.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral