Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking men 25-35

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Let’s leave each other breathless!

In his own words

I moved to Philadelphia several years ago to pursue a graduate degree at Penn. I'm currently a student working in a research lab and am loving it so far. I love that my job allows me to learn new things about the world while challenging myself both intellectually and creatively. As important as it is to me, though, life isn't always about work. I enjoy walking around and exploring the city. I particularly like visiting the city parks because they're perfect for winding down at the end of the day and people-watching. I love catching movies at the Ritz, and meeting friends for drinks, dinner and dancing. I also maintain an active lifestyle to keep fit and be social. In addition to playing in the local softball and flag football leagues, I like working out at the gym and going out for hikes and bike rides. However, that doesn't mean I don't appreciate spending time at home. I savor those times when I can spend a quiet evening or a lazy morning in with a good book or movie on Netflix. Personality-wise, I'm a quiet but sociable guy that enjoys meeting new people. I'm considerate and honest to others. I'm very motivated, especially when it comes to my career. But I also like to find the humor in life, and I embrace those moments where I can be silly, passionate, or hopelessly romantic. It's these qualities that have allowed me to make a host of good friends in Philadelphia, and I hope that these same qualities will allow me to find a guy that I can pursue a relationship with. So, what about the guy I'm looking for? Someone who enjoys good conversation and has a natural curiosity about the world would be a pretty good way to hit things off. But I'm mostly looking for someone that can complement me and enrich my life with new experiences or a different spin on life. I'd like to meet someone that's both motivated and content with their life. The guy I'd be willing to date would be someone that's honest and grounded, but doesn't take life too seriously and knows how to have a good time (so a sense of humor would be a plus). These are all things that I value in a relationship and can also offer to that special guy, and so if that sounds like you, let me know.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Walking through Rittenhouse Square and Old City, hanging out with friends in University City or the Gayborhood.


Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Favorite things

My favorite shows currently on TV include Modern Family, Fringe, Supernatural, and Hardball with Chris Matthews. For music, I listen to anything that sounds good. Some of my favorite musical artists include Adele, Gavin DeGraw, and Michael Buble.

Last read

Besides a newspaper or a research article? I just finished Ghostwritten by David Mitchell, and am currently working on another one of his novels, Cloud Atlas.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm currently pursuing a PhD in cell and molecular biology.