Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old man | San Jose, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Attitude ,Gratitude ,Love and perception is everything

In his own words

I am a very down to earth person and while I like nice things, I really don't care for people that are caught up in status and image . I try to be grateful for all things and the goal of life is love ,Happiness and contentment. I have a great sense of humor and I work at being present , genuine and available, to the moment and the people in my life. I value friendships , I am very intuitive and keep a positive attitude ,"Attitude and perception is everything". Life is ours to enjoy ,Love ,Share, support, laugh and just have fun and a good time.. I am spiritual and aware of the flow of life I am a single Dad with a wonderful well adjusted almost 18 year old, she is becoming a great young lady , "She Rocks!" I don't drink but I am happy if you do. I like all kinds of foods" Especially spicy"and like to explore different cultures. . I am a good cook and it would be nice to share that interest. Im also a big fan of the outdoors , love camping and fishing and nature. Nature whether at a park or working in my garden seems to keep me grounded. I have diverse musical tastes and can listen to almost anything in the right mood. In my spare time I like festivals, Farmers Markets , live music, book stores etc .I work out and enjoy cycling both road and mountain. Recently started kayak fishing and I am improving my skills. I get along with most anybody and appreciate people for their diversity.I grew up in a family with 3 sisters, My father was a law professor and my mother a psychotherapist ?? While I didn't continue my formal education beyond junior college I Enjoy intellectual conversation and humor. I can be pretty funny and entertaining in the right mood. I manage a group of people and I am a good communicator. I tend to build a family of people I manage and encourage good humor and fun. I like to build people up and encourage their strengths in my work environment.. I am ready to meet my life partner if that is to be, Or some great new friends ? My match is someone that has a positive outlook on life ,chooses to be happy and is somewhat of a free spirit. I am not looking for someone to change, Nor do i want to be changed.People grow as as individuals and together.Love each other and appreciate our differences. E-mail me , I would like to get to know you, Derek

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Fish, Other

I like Cats, Dogs

I have always had large dogs , it is very hard as they age and leave you. Taking a break but ill have a little happy dog next. I love Cats but my Daughter is allergic. I had a cat for 17 years from when I was 6 years old.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Santa cruz, Capitola .California delta I fish in the bay by boat as well as in the surf I really enjoy the eclectic mix of people in Santa Cruz. Campbell farmers market on sunday mornings.


De Anza College, Cupertino, CA

Favorite things

I love all music with only a couple of exceptions. What would the world be without music?I like all kinds of food, and cultures. especially spicy. I am A fan of NPR, The Daily show , colbert Report. Hilarious during the elections

For fun

Really like Cycling and working out , not obsessed it just feels good to be in shape. I love music and gardening I have a backyard that is a pleasure to hang out in barbecue and entertain.

Last read

Echart Tolle "a new beginning", "Stillness speaks",The charisma Myth, Ernest Holmes "the science of the mind" "A world to the west", Ocean adventure.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
Ill tell you later
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
De Anza College 2 years , trade school's and more service and sales seminars that I care to count!