Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Marina del Rey, CA, USA | Seeking women 49-58 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
A while back, I was told by a psychologist...

In his own words

A while back, I was told by a psychologist that I was "a project that just didn't work out" and was being discharged. I did not even know I was her patient! That psychologist was my wife. We all have a sad story, maybe two. As I look back, it was one of the best things that could've happened for me. As life will have it, I found out later on it was but one of many epiphanies to come. What I look forward to now is the next story, one that holds the promise of finding someone present, fun loving and caring. I am a romantic and an optimist. I just need the right co-author. Is she on Match? How will I ever know without trying? I'm looking to experience passion with someone, not have them analyze it. Hopefully she will be fabulous at kissing. Yes, I am still in the purgatory of separation. Though very amicable, it is a purgatory that keeps dragging on or getting interrupted. The last one was when I was struck and killed by lightning at Venice Beach back in July. Having survived that, I think that I'll be able to make it through the divorce okay. My life, from lifeguarding at the beach (which I still do) to being a doctor, has always been about helping people. Me? I try to live from a place of, you get back from life what you give and when that doesn't happen, you keep giving anyway. I am drawn to people live the same way. Brought up on the East Coast, I was raised to be a gentleman. You may be a strong, independent and successful lady but I will still hold the door open for you and offer you my jacket if you should look cold. I am a bit irreverent and try not to take things too seriously, but when it's time to focus and listen I am there 100% A great time can be anything from exploring a museum, a movie, the theater or a funky dive. Hiking or biking are part of another great day. I love to kayak in the ocean in search of a pod of dolphin. I have a thing for old Mercedes and love to head them up or down the coast for a weekend romp. It's top down, so wear a scarf and your Jackie-O sunglasses. To me it is more about the adventure and the person I am with, than the destination. Spending Friday night looking through cook books while watching a movie, then cooking a meal for friends with wine on Saturday is another thing I enjoy. Yeah, I even do laundry! I love kids, though I am not looking to have any more. Mine are 15 and 23. I have volunteered as a doc for the LA Derby Dolls for the past 6 years and have never enjoyed a group of people so much. Let me invite you to come see a match. If the word goddess is part of your screen name or your profile, you need to know, I do not date deities. You should have your own dating website and leave us mortals to mix amongst ourselves. If you are still in need of that relationship with a bad boy, it is not me. If you are interested in a man who can stop, listen and strive to support you, I may be the man for you Should I not turn out to be your match, I truly hope you find him.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

If you are curious, that 's a Corgi (Cardigan) with a tail. If you are looking for a date for your dog, please visit her dating website.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Doll Factory, Breakfast on the Venice Bike Path on a Sunday morning, exploring downtown LA, the Santa Monica Mountains, heck! exploring just about anywhere!

Favorite things

photography, swimming, the beach, road trips, roller derby, good wine,

For fun

I would love to take off and travel the US visiting not only the natural beauties of this country Yellow Stone, Zion, etc, but also the wackier ones, the Wig Wam Motel, Cadillac Ranch, and Salvation Mountain. Just need the time and the right person.

Last read

Lots of patient files. Lately I have been wandering and pausing through Leonard Cohen's Stranger Music.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference