Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Here's to living life like a choose your own adventure book... now turn the page :)

In his own words

I’m a confident, intelligent, fun, outgoing, enthusiastic, and down-to-earth guy who is in love with my life and all the crazy and amazing people I’ve met along the way! This ride is waaay too short to coast through on autopilot – I have no idea what it’s like to live that way. I grew up here in Colorado, went to school in Nebraska, and landed my first professional Human Resources job in Seattle; those experiences living in different places have given me the tourist mentality with everything. I’m the kind of person who is constantly looking for reasons to be exposed to new things, people, & ideas whether I know exactly what I’m getting into or not. I get my kicks out of doing small things like wine tastings or running 5ks or big events like traveling or going to shows; I’m one of the most easily entertained people you’ll ever meet and I wouldn’t want myself to be wired any other way! I grew up here in Colorado so naturally I LOVE being outside! Hiking, riding my bike around Denver, camping, fishing (my new thing), yard games at Wash or City park, going to the dog park, running, walking with good company and a cup of coffee…..all convenient excuses to actually FEEL how nice it is outside and not just look at it from a window. I also love to be physically active; I am a former collegiate track & field athlete and I haven’t quite figured out how to “slow down”! I enjoy running road races, yoga, doing adventure races, visiting Red Rocks, doing the whole cross fit thing, anything that pushes me physically that I can have fun with. I can’t get enough of sports either – football, soccer, basketball, and endurance sports especially. I have a healthy amount of competitiveness in me and appreciate all forms of competition. I also love all forms of art and really love music – I mean REALLY love music!!! So much so that I recently got a guitar and have been teaching myself how to play, it’s my new favorite hobby! I also listen to everything under the sun and I constantly have music playing in the background – I swear my life practically has a sound track. I’m open to all kinds of music: hip-hop, R&B, Indie rock, reggae, Latin jazz, smooth jazz…I have so much love for different artists too – the Yeasayers, Grizzly Bear, Erykah Badu, Lauryn Hill, Toro y Moi, Churchill, Jill Scott, Most Def, Nas, Ryan Leslie, John Legend, Lyfe Jennigs, the Revivalists , Damian Marley…I could go on and on. I have a ton of other interests that I nerd out with but I’m really passionate about activism as it relates to community empowerment and world affairs. I was born here in the USA as a first generation kid but most of my family is in Nigeria; I really care about issues concerning poverty & mentorship and just making this world a better place. I’ll admit that this passion has made me into a bit of a political junkie; my radio is almost permanently on national public radio if I not listening to music or sports. I love that match allows people to meet other people that they would’ve never met just walking around! I’m open to getting to know anyone – it would be great to meet an adventurous and open-minded person who appreciates life and is not afraid to laugh and make fun of themselves. Someone who is confident, has goals and passions, and who doesn’t spend precious moments in life judging and looking down on others – I think being a caring and empathetic person are traits that are really important. I also think human beings are designed to move and be physically active (however that may be) so meeting someone who shares the same belief would be great! I have a reputation among my friends for being quite the talker - all these words and I don't feel I've scratched the surface of describing myself!! If you want to know more about a brotha, shoot me an e-mail!

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Fish

I have a 6 year old Boston Terrier / Black Lab mix named Onyi. I've had her since she was 6 weeks old. She is my road dog and I don't remember the last time I went on a run without her!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Santa Fe (Art district), Mercury Cafe, Govs' Tavern, Common Grounds, MCA Denver, the Highlands, The Bluebird, Soiled Dove, South Broadway, Tennyson St., Walnut Room, Wash Park, City Park, Cherry Creek Reservoir, Riverfront Park, 8 Rivers Restaurant

Favorite things

Sports, yard games, shuffle board, running, Family Guy, summer baseball games, pool, camping, hiking, my dog, museums, art, concerts, hookah bars, microbreweries, Jazz at the Park, BBQs, learning, Red Rocks, traveling, road trips

For fun

Explore, explore, explore! I'm constantly finding new ways to enjoy the city of Denver and the state of Colorado. I physically run out of gas too :) I do love the chill times at home with a movie or a glass of wine or a beer in the backyard and relax

Last read

Things Fall Apart - Chinua Achebe, Confessions of an Economic Hit Man - John Perkins, What is the What - Dave Eggers, Native Son - Richard Wright



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I am a Human Resources Consultant - I work for a firm in downtown Denver. I have my Bachelors degree in HR, my Masters degree in HR, and a professional certification in HR...It's either Human Resources or the circus for me!
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in Texas but both of my parents were born and raised in Nigeria.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I graduated with my Bachelors degree from Hastings College in Nebraska and got my Masters degree in December from Villanova University - all of my graduate classes were taken online at Villanova's global campus.