Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking men 28-40 within 15 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way

In his own words

Howdy! Alrighty...About me...hmmm... I've been in Chicago for about 11 years, having moved here right after finishing college in Dallas, where I grew up. This city has been great to me, bringing phenomenal friends and awesome work opportunities. It has definitely become my home. I started a theater company here with some friends from college. After 6 years of helping run the company administratively, I left the staff to work full-time as a performer and writer. Surprisingly enough, it's worked out really well! My family is scattered all over the country...I have brothers in California, Texas and Pennsylvania. My dad is in DC and my mom passed away about 5 years ago. I continue to be very ambitious and career-oriented, but these days my focus has been on enjoying life, whether that means choosing more artistically exciting projects, taking time off to focus on myself, traveling to see my family, or whatever feels like the best next step. I've had little success with the online dating...but I'm hoping this round will go differently. Ideally, I'm looking for a great guy who is smart, sexy, hilarious, fun, stable, and also working toward personal growth in life. Is that you? Really!? Well then say hello, dammit!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Birds

I like Cats, Dogs

Love cats...but am fairly allergic. Currently have a parakeet named Ed, a canary named Willard and a bunny named Bonnie.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I lived in Lincoln Square for several years and really love all that neighborhood. I still spend a lot of time there. I love to travel all over this country and abroad...hoping for a trip to Spain in the near future.


Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX

Favorite things

Favorite things? Music, food, fun technology, art, food, summer time, beaches, days off, traveling, food.

For fun

I'm fairly easy-going and, on any given day, could be up for almost anything. I love going to theater, movies and museums. I can't spend enough time outdoors during the Chicago Spring and Summer...whether that's biking, eating, sleeping...whatever.

Last read

Currently reading the Steve Jobs biography and Game of Thrones. Just read The Shining for the first time....I also recently found myself in a spy novel phase...lots of Robert Ludlum/Brad Thor kind of stuff...but I think that phase may be over.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I came to Chicago to start a theater company. After working for the company administratively for 7 years, I started my own entertainment business which allows me to work for myself, and write/direct/perform in shows for my theater when I can.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up in Texas in a fairly religious home. While my mother was very fundamental, my dad has always been very progressive in his religious thinking. While I've held on to a lot of spirituality from my early life, I wouldn't call myself religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral