Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
According to my fortune cookie I’m “kind-hearted and hospitable, cheerful and well-liked” Care to test its accuracy?

In her own words

I enjoy my friends and family and like to make the most out of the time I spend with them so I’ll gladly step up and plan the road trip for a weekend get-away, research concerts or plays coming to town, etc. But my happiness also involves a healthy balance between out-on-the-town and quiet time at home. I mean, nightlife can be fun, but so can a Criminal Minds marathon on A&E Over the next few months my focus will be on training and fundraising for the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer, a 2-day, 39.3 mile event that I have to raise $1800 for. I alternate between being really excited about it and questioning my sanity for signing up! As for what I’m looking for, I’d say it is someone who has something to say. (If there is silence I’ll keep rambling to fill it and neither of us wants that...) Someone who follows politics and the news but isn’t all consumed by it. Someone who can be just as happy going to a football game as they are going to a comedy show or a play. Open-mindedness is important. I don’t expect you to agree with all of my opinions, so don’t expect me to agree with all of yours. Oh, and I’ve been told I have a great laugh - someone called it my “signature giggle” recently, so a guy who can make me laugh is a must... I mean, there’s no point in having a signature giggle if I don’t get to use it! I've lived in the DC area for 6 years now, and have made some great friends, but I am interested in letting someone else take the wheel and plan an evening out. I would welcome getting to know someone while exploring the wonderful things this city has to offer. (And I fully recognize that this comes across as cheesy and cliche-filled, but every time I rewrite it they just seem to find their way back in. Sigh... damn dating profiles. )

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Football, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm very much at home in the mid-Atlantic. Grew up in Baltimore, lived in Richmond for 12 years and have been a frequent visitor to Bethany Beach for the past eight years. When I'm in town Alexandria is typically where you'll find me.

Favorite things

I can't deny it, I have a bit of a Starbucks addiction. It’s not quite a daily habit, but pretty close. In fact, the baristas know my drink - they just have to ask iced or hot. I’m not proud, but I’m not giving it up either!

For fun

I travel a lot - both for work and personally. In the past six years I've managed to get my number of states visited from around a dozen to 32. This year I hope to add Maine, my only east coast hold out, to the list.

Last read

I read a lot. My 2014 book total ended up at 98. My taste varies greatly - from mysteries/thrillers to memoirs to silly "chick lit". Favorite authors include Jodi Picoult, Vince Flynn, Tana French, Jen Lancaster and Harlan Coben.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Full-figured About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work in public health outreach for a healthcare association. I've been there for six years and am one of those rare and lucky people who truly loves their job. (Cheesy, I know - but it's the truth!)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
My mom is Jewish, my dad was Christian and growing up we celebrated all of the holidays, but in terms of religion, I've only ever considered myself Jewish. I'm not incredibly observant, but celebrating the holidays with my family is important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral