Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 33-51 in United States

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
If you were attracted to my profile you are alr…

In her own words

If you were attracted to my profile you are already an amazing person. :) I seem to attract the most amazing people. (Its a gift, lol.) I live in Maryland and I do alot of business in NYC, Canada, & Europe and travel to those places often. I love to travel and thanks to my profession I have been all over the world. I have traveled throughout Europe and studied in Italy. Second to traveling, I love educational/collegiate atmospheres. I can often be found in a library or the local bookstore. My home is a place of rejuvenation, healing, peace, and quiet- so I've been told. I am a go-with-the-flow kinda least I strive to be. I have alot of acquaintances, however only a few close friends; I keep my immediate circle small. I love music, good music: jazz, classical, rock, 90's hiphop, to techno, although I spend most of my time of leisure listening to meditation music. I'm loving, pretty laid back (usually the peacemaker in the bunch), very affectionate (I love to give and receive massages), supportive, goal oriented, energetic, spontaneous, creative, adventurous, industrious, and family oriented (I adore my family). I'm funny (again, so I've been told), very dainty/feminine, and respectful. I'm definitely a southern girl who's learned to hold my own on the east coast. I workout regularly and can be a bit of a health nut at times. I love reading and catching the latest movies (popcorn is my FAV!!). Going to amusement parks, being in nature or at the beach, attending live concerts is the cool by me. Unlike any other woman I know, I do NOT care much for shopping at all. I LOVE fashion, but I go into a mall with a specifc item in mind and then I'm done. I love children and they love me in return so being a teacher has been truly rewarding over the years. I enjoy long walks, reading in the park, pampering myself (facial, manicure, etc...), listening to soothing music, bike riding, and cleaning my house. I appreciate time to myself or what I like to call "creative/artistic space" and respect a man who feels the same. I desire to meet a man who is passionate about his goals, artistic, romantic, funny, intelligent, has a bit of style, and loves his family. Communication is pretty big for me. I enjoy great conversation or simply time spent together in silence. I can be pretty quiet when focused on a project. I desire to meet a man who communicates (verbally as well as non verbally)- often and well...("We can just talk or ....not talk", lolol. That's a line from the movie Best in Show). That's about it! Best regards!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

When the time is right I'd like to get a miniature poodle.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Museums, bookstores, concert halls, as well as Indian and Mediterranean restuarants!

Favorite things

Books and music (Jazz and Classical mostly). I mainly watch DVDs because I am not really into TV, unless is tv on dvd like Arrested Development, The Mentalist, The Simpsons, yada yada yada (very random stuff)

For fun

I LOVE the movies- previews and popcorn are a must!! Taking walks, going to games (major or minor league), reading outdoors (in beautiful serene landscapes), and spending quality time with my significant other when work is done. -Heaven on Earth!

Last read

The Power of Now



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Professional Musician/ Contractor/Teacher
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Along with my African American heritage, two of my great grandmothers were Cherokee Indian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Respector of all religions.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral