Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Long Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-36 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
I'll tell you later
My shrink said she thought i was brilliant. That was nice, but what did that m e a n ?

In his own words

Hmm. I'm fairly quiet. Over thinky. Likely too loyal. food, film, travel, music. If you can make me laugh, we're well down the road. I much enjoy things of improvisation. For me, that's what's real. This is why I love Craig Fergusson. F rehearsal, what have you GOT? I like cats, 'cause they're like me. Mildly detached yet hyper aware. and genuine. I tend to like darker things (but none of this vampire nonsense) Let's say "Burtonesque" (but he's hardly unfailing). I can be critical. I was an art major. it's what we do. get over it. And i like angry comics. I don't think of myself as "arty" but others do. Arty is a bad descriptor. more like "creative" I just solve problems. I never wanted a "real" job, so i was an advertising art director for my "career". now it's time to do something new. I'm kinda burnt out on technology. Tired of new and improved. the last one worked fine. Stop it. And, as an up-front, i'm a bit dark. Always preferred the Villains to Snow White. So don't waste your time if you're looking for prince charming. I'm charming. and a prince. but i'm not prince charming.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards




I like Cats

I had cats for the longest time. A girl broke up with me, or was it the other way around? we're still friends. but as we parted she gave me a cat. "Here, you can't be alone" and i've had a cat ever since. but not at the moment.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Manhattan is great on corporate dime. New Orleans is,,,interesting. I love to travel. I live very close to the water so it's kinda like 'm always on vacation. Caribbean is amazing. Mexico. Sushi. Lola Gaspar. places like that


Art Center College of Design, Pasadena, CA

Favorite things

Late night chat shows. Dave, Craig, JimmyF, Bill Mahr, Good art. Trader Joe's. Stuff. I still play guitar once in a while. (been playing since i was 11) I like to laugh, draw, write, read, and hang with my amazing daughter. she's nine. lives with mom

For fun

My daughter Food. Dining. Cooking.Travel. Exploring. Film.Music. 80's ish hard rock, blues, folk rock (crows). Foos. Mayer. ROGER CLYNE. Anyone who's strong live. I used to like Vegas a lot, but it's grown out of hand. so now every once in a while.

Last read

Oh, HST, Malolm Gladwell, Klosterman, and your crazy conspiracy stuff. it's interesting. Last read, hmm, i usually have a stack going so it's jumping around. last finished was...Blink.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'3" (160cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: I'll tell you later Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
off topic, but it's important. please enjoy shoes / heels and skirts. it's a big deal for me. I made a lot of money in the past, times are rough at the moment. f'n republicans....
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No Probably not, No
Ethnicity: Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'd rather you weren't pasty white. get some sun!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I usually go on Sun. My ex was WAY over the top with it. became a bit tedious. I believe and keep it to myself. Why not, not having any sort of faith seems a bit naive and sad.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was an ad art director for about 15 years. technology is killing me off in that arena. I simply am not all that interested in all this digital nonsense. So i'm redefining and looking for something new to get excited about.