Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

DecaturIsFun

52 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 35-47 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
How did I meet my last girlfriend? Well, we...

In his own words

How did I meet my last girlfriend? Well, we just walked in the park and she was so sweet and wonderful that after half an hour I wanted to marry her and after 45 minutes I gave up all thoughts of snatching her purse. Lately, I keep thinking about clowns and I don't know why. I'm visualizing two clowns, having an argument at a restaurant. All of a sudden, one stands up, throws his napkin down on the table, and says to the other: "Everything is just a big joke to you!" And then leaves in a huff. What have I been thinking about lately? Why the word 'independent' is often misspelled on this site as 'independant'. Why some of you claim to be witty, and yet you spell it 'whitty'. How 'whitty' can one be if one can't even spell the word? That's just absolutely ridicurous. Volunteering is important to me. I like to have as many people as possible volunteer to help me run my errands, make my bed, make me a good omelette, help me with paperwork...and just generally be my personal assistants. So as you can see, I am big on giving back to the community. What am I good at? Noticing details. Being inconsistent in using lower-case and upper-case. Picking up on your pretentious hair flips. Picking up on you sizing me up. Picking up the check. I am not prone to anger. I generally don't like conflict and prefer not to argue over small things. My mom gave me so much love (and continues to) growing up, that I believe I have an infinite supply to give back to someone. I really am a good listener. Andy Warhol once said "No one ever listens; we are all just waiting for our turn to speak". I like to think I am not like that. In summary, I'll be the best boyfriend you have EVER had. And you can take THAT to the bank.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Piedmont Park, Decatur Square, Lullwater Park at Emory, Cafe Lily, Rainbow Grocery, the Botanical Gardens.

College

Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

Favorite color: Midnight Blue... Favorite magazines: Dwell, Barrons, Bicycling Favorite car: any older Porsche 911 (pre-1999)... Favorite language: Italian... Favorite movies: Il Postino, Cinema Paradiso...

For fun

Have stimulating conversation, read things worth reading, i love listening to Camera Obscura, The Clientele, The Raveonettes, Splashh, Album 88, NPR.

Last read

"The Importance of Being Earnest" by Wilde, "Godel Escher Bach" by Hofstader, "Einstein's Dreams" by Lightman, "The Complete Lord Peter Wimsey Stories" by Dorothy L. Sayers (such beautiful, elegant writing)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I left my position in corporate america in january of 2010, and now work for my mentor, who manages a hedge fund. i work from home, so my commute consists of walking downstairs. It's a tough and challenging "drive".
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I moved to Athens, GA when i was a little kid from northern India. Well, not by myself...there had to be grown-ups involved. Grown-ups always have to take all the damn fun out of everything, don't they? My advice is to not trust anyone over 30.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I do believe in God, I just don't practice a specific religion. Because I was exposed to such diversity when it comes to cultures and religion, I never saw God as only through one lens.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Medlock Elementary, Druid Hills HS (both in Decatur). Graduated from Ga. Tech in the mid-eighties.