Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old woman | Maugansville, MD, USA | Seeking men 40-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
One day, you'll find someone who doesn't care about your past because they want to be your future.

In her own words

Well, for starts, I believe in fate. I can't say that I'm really looking for anybody in particular. I just know that somewhere in this big world, there has to be someone like me! I'm easy-going, but yet spontaneous and adventurous. I am multi-faceted and enjoy a variety of things from A to Z. Too many to list on here. I am very young at heart, and I'm told I don't look or act my age. I believe in living life to its fullest. Just need to find someone to do those things with me. I'm all about having fun, but I'm also mature and responsible. I'm willing to try anything within reason at least once. My two favorite things that begin with the letter "H" are Harleys and Horses! I'm currently working on obtaining my motorcycle license. I haven't skydived yet, but I might be willing to take a leap of faith with the right person :) I have soloed twice though. Yeah, I'm a little bit of an adrenaline junky. I tend to have a sense of humor. It's not intentional. Just part of who I am. And I can be flirtatious with the right person, too. Life is never boring with me . . . I'm told my smile is one of my best qualities. The other is my kind heart and sense of compassion for all living things, especially animals. I've raised everything from opossums to squirrels. They've since been released back into the wild. I have an innate passion for writing, photography, animals, and science. Before becoming a photographer, I owned a pet shop, grooming salon, and a K-9 training center for 10 years. At present, I have two cats that keep each other company since I have some overnight travel with my job. I was raised with good, old-fashioned morals and values by two loving parents. I had a great childhood growing up in a waterfront community near Annapolis, Maryland. I come from a scouting family; therefore, I enjoy hiking, camping, skiing, boating, fishing, crabbing, horseback riding, marksmanship, archery, etc. I love anything to do with the great outdoors. I love both the mountains and being on the water. I'm a member of Gold's Gym, and enjoy Kickboxing, Body Combat, Zumba (Latin dance), etc. I go to the gym because it's a great stress reliever, and I like the way it makes me feel about myself. I'm not afraid to throw my hair up on my head and sweat. If you're looking for Olive Oil or Ms. Perfect, that's not me. I am what I am, and I'm a work in progress. Too many people are single because they are looking for the perfect person. To that I say, "Good luck in your search!" On the flip side, I like quiet time at home with the right person, a good movie, and a bottle of red wine. I'm romantic by nature, and a love bug when you get to know me. Good chemistry is still important to me in a relationship. I also enjoy comedy clubs, dining out, etc. Dress code depends on who I'm with, and what I'm doing. I can wear a pair of hip waders or put on a pair of high heels. I prefer my blue jeans most of the time. I have country roots, but yet I'm a classy woman. You get the best of both with me. I am an independent thinker, and enjoy learning. I am always striving to better myself, and those around me. I attribute my successes in life to my optimistic attitude, and try to surround myself with only positive people. I'm looking for someone, who likes to laugh and smile. A sense of humor is a plus. In closing, I would like to find someone who is understanding of my busy schedule. I am currently working full-time and going to school full-time. I'm a straight "A" student with a 3.78 GPA. I will graduate with my MFA in Creative Writing for the Arts Entertainment Industry in March 2013 with honors. Just finished my first 120-page screenplay (film). The only thing I'm missing in my life is someone special to share it with. I'm worth the wait. I promise!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love all kinds of animals, especially exotics. I show Bengal cats in my spare time. I have produced two ACFA double champions!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I tend to enjoy anywhere that involves travel, so that makes them all my favorites!! I have grown particularly fond of cruises lately. My favorite hot spot is actually a campsite, located along the C & O canal that holds many childhood memories.


Towson University, Towson, MD

Favorite things

It's the simplest things in life that tend to bring me the most pleasure.

For fun

I'm always up for new adventures, especially anything outdoors. But I like the finer things in life, too. There doesn't always have to be a game plan. Sometimes, it's nice to just get in the car and drive, and see where we end up!

Last read

Anything to do with screenwriting (film) especially those written by Syd Field. I am in the process of re-reading them to perfect my craft.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I currently work as a professional photographer for Lifetouch Studios, so I spend a lot of time on the road commuting. In my spare time, I enjoy playing around with special effects photography. I absolutely love what I do!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a B.A. in Biological Writing, and a graduate of The Institute of Children's Literature. At present, I'm a graduate student at Full Sail University earning a Master of Fine Arts in Creative Writing for the Arts and Entertainment Industry.