Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Charlotte, NC, USA | Seeking men 39-57 within 300 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Loving my new life just missing one thing....

In her own words

I'm now an official 'empty nester as my son is now in college! I love the ocean (who doesn't right? ) and try to get to the coast as often as I can. I've also been focusing on my side business, but still looking for someone to spend some quality time. I lead a pretty happy life and I value the ties I have with my family and friends. My mom is my best friend and my dad is my hero. He's 84 and is as feisty as ever! Mom is 81...and yes, I know I'm blessed to still have them around! I'm big on giving back and would love to meet someone who feels the same. Volunteering is something that takes very little time, but can be a huge benefit to someone else. Talk is cheap, but I believe actions speak volumes. I am not always perfect, but I am ALWAYS real. I have my flaws, have made mistakes along my life's journey, but have made it a point to learn from those mistakes and become a better person. Otherwise....I would just be dumb. (NOT) At the end of the day, I like myself. I know that sounds weird. But, I've met people who don't seem to enjoy their alone time. If you don't enjoy spending time by the heck am I going to enjoy spending time with you? Jus' sayin'! So, if you're interested in knowing more just reach out. Let me just add, chemistry is pretty important. Appearance attracts, but substance is the glue. So basically, I want the physical attraction and a great personality all rolled up into one. P.S. I love my dog... she is my girl and a big part of my family!! At 13 years old, she's been more loyal than most...and a pretty good listener! Therefore a dog lover as opposed to just tolerating a dog is a plus! P.PS- If you don't have a picture and very little info on your profile that just feels like lack of effort. I'm not likely to respond. Will you put so little effort into a relationship? Hmmm. Or, if you message and just say"hi". What is that? And if your screen name is something like "Happyman4U, Happy2Bme, or anything else that talks about being happy or smiling and you look completely miserable and evil... Well....that's just perplexing?! There's nothing sexier or more inviting than a man who actually smiles in a photo. A real smile, not the kind that looks painful like it's not something you do very often. Let's see those pearly whites! Some of your frowning pictures actually scare me a little. IJS... ;o)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a great dog. She's a Chow/Retriever mix...and VERY spoiled...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I haven't traveled a lot, though I LOVE to do so. In addition to traveling to several of the 50 states I've been to Puerto Rico, St. Lucia & Aruba, but my most favorite destination thus far has been St. Kitts. Blue water/white it!


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

As far as tv goes, I'm sort of all over all over the place. Lately it's Real Time w/ Bill Maher, Grimm, Shark Tank, The Blacklist, Grey's Anatomy and of course Scandal! Music? Totally eclectic taste in music....even a little country!

For fun

I enjoy lots of things. Movies, museums, hanging in the dog park, white water rafting...actually, most things involving water. I love the water and love to swim...

Last read

The Slight Edge- Jeff Olson and now reading The Compound Effect by Darren Hardy



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a Regional Sales Manager for an advertising agency and also a Rep for an anti-aging skincare product. Always looking for good teammates. Men make up 50% of the reps (ijs). :o)
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Not too concerned about your race as long as you're a good person and the attraction's there between us.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Grew up Baptist, but am currently non-denominational.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Universitiy of VA, Charlottesville, VA - Yes, I'm a Wahoo!