Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Muir Beach, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 75 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Small town girl who is selectively but wildly excitable

In her own words

My friends say I’m like a diamond hidden inside an onion. Well, one of my friends says that... I don’t value trying to be flashy on the surface, and it takes a while to get to know me, but those patient enough to strip back the layers find that I’m funny, generous, fiercely loyal, nurturing, creative, and willing to put my life on the line for abused kids, those who suffer from domestic violence, and pretty much anyone I love. I’m passionate about my painting, the novel I’m writing, playing guitar, 80’s hair bands, literature, movies, green juice, and cats- specifically my cat Emmy. Though I love to have fun, what I’m not is a clubbing, globe-trotting, wining-and-dining socialite who wants to spend every night out on the town. I value simpler, quieter pleasures, like eating a healthy meal prepared from vegetables I forage for at farmer’s markets or grow in my aspiring-to-be-successful garden. I love snuggling in front of the fireplace with a cup a herbal tea, watching a good movie on Netflix, hiking in nature, and gathering with just a few intimate friends to savor life’s small pleasures. I’m a former firefighter who was almost a cop, I used to be a bodyguard, and I’m an avid Star Trek fan fascinated by all things military or martial arts. I’m also unapologetically nerdy and find myself attracted to others who have no interest in striving to be cool. Lest you question why I live in Marin County with my admittedly un-Marin-like leanings, I moved here to follow my dream of becoming a novelist, pursuing my art, finding myself, and freeing myself emotionally and spiritually. I’m a self-help junkie, have worked with a life coach, and find myself strangely attracted to spiritual counselors, intuitives, and raw vegan foods (though I am not vegan and do eat meat, just enjoy vegan cooking), and consider myself a foodie. I'll try anything at least once. So in many ways, I fit right in here. I'm an east coast transplant, having moved here from the great state of New York about 7 months ago. Packed my life into my car and drove across the country (got stuck in Iowa for 6 months...long story, I'll tell you in person) and finally made it here. Though there are aspects of the east coast I miss, I'm loving all that the Bay area has to offer and am hoping someone would like the challenge of showing me around and acquainting me with exactly what northern Cali life is all about. I’d love to meet a simple guy who shares my values, refrains from judging me for my ideosyncrasies, and has the patience to peel back the layers of my onion and earn my trust, because trust is so important. Really I'm just a small town girl with old fashioned values. I’m attracted to people who know who they are, are following dreams of their own, and are committed to healing anything that keeps them from living a fully self-expressed, passionate, playful, happy life. Nerds, athletes, tall guys, firefighters, creative types, and homebodies are a plus, but I’m open to anyone willing to be authentic and take the time to know me on a soul level.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Fish

I have a Tortoiseshell cat named Emmy who is my baby. She's a love and means the world to me. She recently drove across the country with me! Someone who likes cats is kind of important.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm new to Marin and the Bay area, so I don't know the hot spots yet, but so far I love the farmers markets and Muir Woods.

Favorite things

The sound of my 4 year old niece laughing; walking hand in hand; a quiet night snuggle; a great hike; unapologetic and authentic conversation; being fully present in every moment.

For fun

A fun day for me would look like a baseball game (major or minor league) or maybe a spontaneous drive through Napa, a nice hike, a little comfort food cooking at home and a good movie from Netflix. Oh and a day at the Sonoma Mission Spa is bliss.

Last read

My favorite book is The Bean Trees, I also enjoyed The Language of Trees, The Salt God's Daughter, The Mitford Series, Dean Koontz books, Patricia Cornwell books, Anne Lamott, and many others



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Auburn / Red Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference