Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | St Catharines, ON, CAN | Seeking men 45-54 within 60 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (163cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Fun, smart, cute, and ready for someone special

In her own words

I'm kind and tend to think the best about others until I learn otherwise. I care about others and while I'm pretty independent I am also a nurturer, and enjoy this role. Gardening is my therapy; spring is my favorite time of year. I was raised a country girl, and while I love throwing on the heels and hitting the city for some fun, I also love ditching the heels and getting back to the quiet, or vice-versa. I love to travel and explore new places, although I'm not a huge fan of resorts. Maybe I just haven't been to the right one yet, but I like to explore and get to know the people and the culture of where ever it is I'm visiting. I love receiving flowers. Roses are nice, but lilacs stolen from the roadside are better. I'm authentic, pretty down to earth and sometimes a little sassy, but in a good way. I'm cute I'm told, and have no problem being dressing up for a night out, or in. By day I'm kind of the corporate hippy, whatever that means. Regardless of whether I'm wearing a suit, long skirt or jeans, I'm usually in heels. I'm short - 5'4" - plus it's just me. I just feel better a few inches taller :-) I'm active and eat healthy, although I'm not a gym rat and still enjoy the occasional wings and beer night. I usually hit the gym on my lunch. It would be nice to find a partner to work out with on weekends though. I'm intelligent and believe strongly in life-long learning. I have a great career but it's not my life, and I make a conscious effort to ensure I make time for friends and family. I enjoy the intellectual stimulation of a good debate... physical chemistry is important to me, but so is intellectual chemistry. I like to be challenged, engaged, stretched… I tend to find intelligent men sexy. I'm not religious but am spiritual, and am respectful of other's religions. Politically I'm pretty far left. I think I'm more outspoken about my politics than my spirituality. I am open-minded, inclusive, and a fairly active social justice advocate. I'm not usually actively protesting but do serve on some boards of social justice organizations. I've recently started a new job and am in the process of relocating back to the Niagara region after 10 years away. Location is not a huge factor...GTA, Hamilton, Niagara Region are all very doable. I also have a fair bit of work travel to down town TO and Ottawa and would be open to meeting people there for dinner or drinks. I love travelling but dining alone can sometimes suck. LOL. I also realize that if I meet the right person we'll figure out the distance thing. If it sounds like you and I may be a match drop me a line. Who knows?

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs, Fish

I like Horses

I have a German Shepherd whom I love, and a cat that I tolerate.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Love being anywhere near the water. I usually try to hit the Rex or Massey Hall when I'm in Toronto for some live music and just recently discovered the Danforth Music Hall. Chicago, San Fran, Santa Fe, New Orleans, Puerto Rico...


Brock University, St. Catharines, ON

Favorite things

I'm not a huge fan of country music, but pretty much everything else. Enjoy Rock, Blues, Ska, Reggae, Jazz, Alternative.... Depends on the mood.

For fun

Gardening. Spending time on or near the water. Antique markets. Music festivals. Trying new things. Really good conversations. Day trips. Red wine and good food. Back yard get-togethers with friends. Entertaining. Travelling.

Last read

Blasphemy by Sherman Alexie. I've spent the last 5 years completing my Master's degree part time so have a stack of books that I've been dying to read! Hoping to hit a beach in Cuba this winter with some of them :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (163cms) 5'5" (166cms) to 6'11" (211cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
I work in post-secondary education managing a program with a social justice focus. Challenging and rewarding. I get paid to be an activist...perfect job in so many ways!
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral