Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


26 year old man | Evanston, IL, USA | Seeking men 20-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Designer/Musician/Engineer, long-term relationship.

In his own words

Hey there! I am Ruizhi. I am a designer/engineer/musician. Open-minded, hardworking, and considerate guy here, though I could be a little shy at the beginning. Trying to find something serious. Working out, swimming, snowboarding, squash and tennis are my regular sports. I am a designer by profession but musician by heart. Music is my life passion, I play the violin and love going to concert (as well as giving performance, haha). Opera and Musicals are also my favorites. I have a polarized appreciation for music. I love things that are very traditional as well as those contemporary pieces. I can sit in an opera for 5 hours (Les Troyens), while you can also find me dancing the whole night at a local club (gay club, cause they have better music, haha). So whatever you appreciate, I believe there should be something we can share about. I'm open to friendship and let's see where it can lead us. I want to be honest and frank. I will always fully devote myself, so that even it doesn't work out eventually, I have nothing to regret. I have a dream, that one day I will find the right man to share my life with. I'm willing to try, to invest in impossible, to be vulnerable. After all: tomorrow is a latter day! (Bonus if you know where that is from, haha!) Y'all have a nice day :-)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LPAC, Next Door, Coffee Lab, Brothers K, Lyric Opera, CSO, Cadillac Theater, Museums. I like travelling. I've been to England, France, Italy and Germany. Shared pleasure is doubled pleasure, I wish I could explore the world with the right person.


Northwestern University, Evanston, IL

Favorite things

Movie: Les Choristes; Book: Quatre-vingt-treize; Musical: Les Miserables; Opera: Rigoletto; TV show: Smash, TBBT, QAF, Downton Abby, whoops...the list keeps going...

For fun

Movies, operas, and musicals. I'd also like to sit in a cafe and spend hours reading or doing some work, say sketching. When around friends, I love to talk, share, and learn from others. Well, sometimes I talk too much lol.

Last read

A Dance With Dragons



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a UX designer at a web design/develop firm.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Originally from China.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Chinese, English Chinese, English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I finished my undergrad at Tsinghua University, Beijing. And now I'm a graduate student at Northwestern University, IL, graduating this December.